We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best price, good complimentary breakfast, nice staff. Will stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Owego
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Owego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Had to book hotel in the Southern Tier (area along route 17) and Holiday Inn Express in Owego had the best price (senior discount) and free breakfast. Room was nice, very clean, with small frig and mini microwave, nice tv. Bathroom was newer. I'll probably stay again. The towels and sheets could be softer and shower track had a liitle mold in the corners. Apparently hotel rooms are over $100 in the area due to high demand by hydrofracking crews.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rehabbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Owego
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 93 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2012

I've spent a lot of time at this hotel for business in the area. It's usually reasonably priced for the season (there are crumbier hotels just outside Owego that charge more), it's clean, and generally quiet even for night shift workers. I've found that I sleep better here than at home. It's higher quality than the Treadway but slightly down-scale from the Hampton Inn, but each room has a microwave and refrigerator and WiFi in the rooms -- unlike the Hampton. The only issue I have is that the internet service is erratic. I've stayed at the three hotels in Owego and this is my go-to hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We were visiting friends in Endicott, NY over New Years this year. Looked at hotels in the area and this was one of the most reasonable priced ones in the area. Having been warned that this area experience an extreme flooding I was nervous about what to expect from this hotel. The property is clean and well-maintained. The women told us we were one of four guests in the hotel that night which was pretty funny! I have found that almost all of the Holiday Inn Express Hotels I have stayed at, have been recently renovated. This is what made the stay that much better knowing we had a nice, newly renovated room - but considering the flood location, I would think that the whole hotel is renovated. The staff is friendly and accommodating and I would for sure recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aleeesha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The room wasn't remarkable, but everything worked, and things were where they're supposed to be. I liked the breakfast: they have a pancake maker (sadly, it was broken on our last day there). You can even get room service from the hotel next door (their phone systems are tied in), although we didn't try that. There's a nice view of the Susquehanna River from the breakfast room. Finally, the staff were quite friendly.

Room Tip: Although we didn't have one, a room with a river view is worth asking for, I think.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Anyone travelling the interstates and Thruway in New York know there are no billboards advertising hotels. We were getting tired and came upon this one right off the interstate and we were pleasantly surprised. The price was a little higher than we normally pay but we were happy to have a clean, quiet place to stay. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This was about the halfway point in an 8 hour drive and we decided to break up the trip by stopping for the night and let the kids have some fun. We originally tried the Hampton Inn which shares the parking lot, but they were full. They suggested the sister property next door. The staff was very friendly and accommodating at the Holiday Inn Express. They got us set up in a room and offered cookies, which the kids thought was great. The room was very large, not sure if that was because it was a handicap room or not. They don't have a pool in the hotel, but you can use the Hampton Inn pool, which we did both that evening and the next morning. Also in the parking lot is the Treadway Inn with a nice restaurant. We had a great dinner there that was very affordable. Across the street is a grocery store and we bought some things we needed for our trip. The hotel is on the Susquehanna River and the views are great from everywhere, including the pool, restaurant and our room. We walked the grounds and they are very well manicured - beautiful, in fact. There are grills and picnic tables by the water too if you'd like to make your own dinner. The breakfast in the morning had all the usual cereal, fruit, danish and a make your own pancake machine. The breakfast room was bright with river views. All in all, it was a great little find and served as a wonderful break for the kids.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ex3family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn last. The AC didn't get that cold which was ok with me but I thought my husband was going to die. I thought the bed was too hard but everyone else thought they were fine. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and everything smelled great.
The breakfast was great.
The thing that impressed me was my daughter was very sick and threw up on the comforter. The cleaning individual was very kind and didn't act 'put out' when I told her what happened. She was very easy going and since I was up all night with a sick little girl I needed someone nice to handle the problem. She is very much appreciated!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytotravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owego
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Owego
Hampton Inn Owego
#1 of 4 in Owego
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Apalachin
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
16.4 mi away
Best Western Grand Victorian Inn
14.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Owego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Owego

Address: 20 Hickories Park Rd, Owego, NY 13827-4841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Tioga County > Owego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Owego
Price Range: $104 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Owego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Owego Hotel, located less than a mile away from Lockheed Martin Systems Integration, and only minutes from Sanmina, Ensco, and Harvard Custom Manufacturing. We are also within 8 miles of Tioga Downs Racino. Located on the foothills of the Finger Lakes, the hotel adjoins the largest conference center in the Southern Tier of NY, able to accommodate business and social functions of over 1000 people. The hotel features complimentary high-speed Internet access, a business center and a complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast. Each room has two-line speaker phones, and a mini-fridge. The Holiday Inn Express overlooks the Susquehanna River, and some rooms have a river view. Guests have complimentary use of a local fitness center and indoor heated pool. Hiking and fishing are available on property. Our sister property, located adjacent, boasts extensive meeting and social facilities, and a full-service restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Owego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Owego Hotel Owego
Holiday Inn Owego
Owego Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing