We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Owego

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Owego
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Owego
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Cod, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2007

Excellent Hotel. My brother & I stayed there last weekend. Arrived very late to a friendly front desk person...room was brand new...very nice!!! Breakfast in the morning was the usual stuff...put out well. The whole staff was friendly, smiled and had lots of kind words! Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area!

  • Liked — Clean & friendly!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trotter333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    118
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
140
79
25
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2007

We dropped our son off at Binghamton University and stayed at this hotel because of its moderate price. What a treasure we discovered in Owego! We don't mind travelling 15 to 20 minutes to get to campus to stay in a clean, quiet hotel with comfortable beds. ample space and friendly staff. We arrived late and Charles was at the front desk. He greeted us with "You folks look like you could use some cookies." The king beg is huge and comfortable and the bathroom is spacious with a shower stall that can accommodate two, if you're in the mood ;-) The furniture is new and functional and the internet is free whether you're in the room or the lobby. There's also a business center available with a printer and fax.

Our room overlooked the Susquehanna River and the view was pretty and peaceful.

The complimentary breakfast won't satisfy if it's a hearty meal you're looking for but the coffee was hot, delicious and plentiful all day long. We'll be staying here during parent weekend and are look ing forward to it.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank Layyylah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2007

We stayed there this past friday and saturday night. We had a room with 1 king bed, nice tv, (nice desk and free internet if you need it), a stand-up shower that can fit 2 people comfortably :-) (no 'bath tub')

overall we were very happy, quiet neighborhood a couple blocks from highway, plenty of parking, nice staff, nice and clean room...

we checked in very late at night and the place was nearly booked, so we got a 1st floor room with a parking lot view... nonetheless still quiet and nice... if you get there early though ask for a river view on a higher floor, nice view of the small river, very serene

the room was very clean, and pretty 'fancy' and modern, the bed was very comfortable (i'm a tall man and my back bothers me at hotels usually, but not this time!)

there is an indoor heated pool, on the small side, but it was not crowded so that didn't matter... small fitness room and laundry room available, plenty of vending machines also

MY ONLY COMPLAINT is the complimentary breakfast.... its fine if you just want a small coffee and english muffin, nothing else good... the orange juice was like colored water, the french toast sticks were definately from a frozen package to a microwave

  • Liked — Very Clean and Nice
  • Disliked — Limited/Poor Quality Breakfast
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njguy770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2007

We visit Broome/Tioga county about twice a year to visit relatives and have stayed at several properties throughout the area. This property is brand new--has been open only about 3 months and is the best hotel we have stayed at in the area. It is very convenient with it being right of the I-86 exit in Owego and has several fast food restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance. It is very clean and quiet. An added bonus is that some of the rooms and the lobby/breakfast area overlook the Susquehanna river. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only thing this hotel did not have was a hot tub in the pool area, but that was okay with me. There is a 24-hour office facility that lets you use the internet, printer, fax machine, etc. and a convenient guest laundry facility.

No doubt, we will be staying at this property again during our next visit.

  • Liked — Convenient, Clean, Quiet & Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — No Hot Tub, but it was more of an issue w/my husband than with me
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owego
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Owego
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Apalachin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
12.3 mi away
Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Owego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owego

Property: Hampton Inn Owego
Address: 1030 State Route 17c, Owego, NY 13827-4820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Tioga County > Owego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Owego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Owego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Owego Hotel Owego
Owego Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing