We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel chain”
Review of Hampton Inn Owego

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Owego
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Owego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Motel and rooms are always very clean and in good repair. Beds are very comfy and rooms are large. Staff go out of their way to serve. Breakfast has a lot of verity and there is always good food that appeals to me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 375 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

We have been staying at the Hampton Inn in Owego since it opened. We visit family in the area during the holidays. The hotel is immaculate and very comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoy the breakfast. We are always very pleased with our experience here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is a great hotel. Staff is friendly, fun and efficent. Rooms are lovely & well maintained. We had a room with a view of the river which was lovely when we woke up in the morning. We had the small, or jr. suite and it was very large. The comp. free breakfast was very nice & fresh. Eggs, a breakfast meat plus all the other good stuff. The breakfast lodge overlooks the river as well so you have a very nice view while eating! We always stop in Owego on our way to and from NYC. This was our first time at the Hampton. We used to stay at the Owego Treadway Inn, but with the river flooding it so many times, we decided to try this hotel this time. The pool (which is the main reasons I stayed at the Treadway) was closed, and I expect permanetly, has been replaced, for us, by the very lovely pool at the Hampton. An exceptional place to stay and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We got a few perks when we checked in...free, fresh & tasty cookies, and tix for comp. drinks at the Treadway Inn (located next door and within walking distance..1 minute away). No restaurant on site, you must go elsewhere to eat, but that's not a problem. This is a small hamlet, but there are still very many nice places to eat. Sunday & Monday nites are a problem in the dining area...with only a view places open (a pizza place near the hotel...the Parkview Pub in town and Owego Original Pizza in in town as well) There's a small plaza across from the hotel complex with a pharmacy & a Tops supermarket. There is also fast food close by (A&W, Taco Bell, KFC to name a few). Will stay here again. If this helped you, please give this review a helpful vote:)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river, you never know what you'll see! We spotted what was sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SKSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Consistent quality similar to most Hampton Inns. Good combination of amenities for business and leisure travel. Room was comfortable, room furnishings and desk. Breakfast was good quality, included hot items and fresh fruit. Dinner and drink coupons to adjacent restaurant. Available parking, convenient location. Morning snack bags and USA Today.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

we stayed here one night to do some shopping. Awesome stay,wonderful room. Make sure u visit hand of man if u go here, AWESOME store. And cafe inside has great food.
Terry at front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbygurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

while my husband and our grandson spent an overnight at a museum with the cub scouts, I found a very relaxing night at this hotel. the room was great with view of the river, grocery store across the street and just 7 minutes from where I needed to exit to find the museum. I had wanted a hotel nearer to the museum, but it was parents weekend at the near by college. This was a lovely surprise concidering the other places were booked and I got the last room. the pool was clean and water warm. Breakfast was bountiful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank YnRElly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Always love to stay at Owego. When I have to travel for business your staff always makes me feel at home. You call me by name and give me a home away from home. Your breakfast is very good. Your beds are always very comfortable and I love to open the window curtains and watch the river float lazily by. You guys are the best!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Mtim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owego
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Owego
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Apalachin
123 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sayre
Hampton Inn Sayre
#1 of 5 in Sayre
372 reviews
16.4 mi away
Best Western Grand Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Owego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owego

Address: 1030 State Route 17c, Owego, NY 13827-4820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Tioga County > Owego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Owego
Price Range: $120 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Owego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Owego Hotel Owego
Owego Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing