We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff - gorgeous location on the river”
Review of Hampton Inn Owego

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Owego
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Owego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here twice (coming and going). Excellent friendly staff. We had a room with a river view which made it really nice. Convenient location right off the southern tier expressway and nice selection of places to eat in town. There is one quirk to this hotel and that is they use toilets with no lid! That's OK for a general bathroom in a mall or school but not good at all in a hotel! I kept worrying that I'd drop things in the commode. It's awkward when you shower not to have the toilet lid to set your towel on, etc. Really weird...please put a standard hotel / home style toilet (which has a lid) in there!

Room Tip: ask for a room with river view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milklady58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Owego
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 373 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

A wonderful, immaculately clean, and quiet hotel right on the banks of the Susquehanna. The rate was very reasonable, and our stay was perfect in every way. Hampton Inn always seems to have the most outgoing and helpful staff, and the rooms are always spotless. I rarely stay with any other chain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sheppard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff at the Hampton are wonderful. From arriving to checking out any needs you have are taken care of. Rooms are nice and clean , breakfast is very good. I would recommend the Hampton to anyone that needed a place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Ver nice hotel. Excellent restaurant next door, for which they gave us coupons. GPS didn't recognize the address, though, but we found it okay, by putting in the route number and following the house numbers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights. We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfasts were very good and the attendant very pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtsclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Customer service was superb, especially with one reception employee who was very personable and interested in guests' lives. Housekeeping managed to clean our room during the hour the kids and I were in the swimming pool in the morning. There are about 1/2 dozen restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, which was important to us at the time because the kids and I were stranded without a vehicle while my husband took it to his business conference. I would have given this place 5 stars if the internet connection were faster and if our room had a microwave and fridge. These are important amenities when traveling with kids. Also, since there is a smoking floor available, I still had some allergy problems in our "non-smoking" room.

Room Tip: If you're a smoker, ask for the smoking floor. If you're a non-smoker, ask for a non-smokin...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I usually stay right in the heart of an area. Well when I travel to the southern tier of NY, I usually choose to stay in Owego over Binghamton. Two reasons, one it is anywhere from $20-50 less expensive then in Vestal, Binghamton or Ithaca. Second reason is that it is quiet and the hotel is outstanding. The rooms are laid out a bit different with the beds in the king rooms facing the window rather then the other side wall. That makes the room feel larger. The staff is great and very helpful. I stay here every time I am in the area. 20 minute ride to Binghamton and a 30-40 minute ride to Ithaca depending on time of day and whether or not school is in session.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_da_Bulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owego
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Owego
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Apalachin
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sayre
Hampton Inn Sayre
#1 of 5 in Sayre
362 reviews
16.4 mi away
Best Western Grand Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Owego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owego

Address: 1030 State Route 17c, Owego, NY 13827-4820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Tioga County > Owego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Owego
Price Range: $127 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Owego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Owego Hotel Owego
Owego Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing