We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always return to Hampton Owego”
Review of Hampton Inn Owego

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Owego
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Owego
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I always return to Hampton Owego”
Reviewed May 18, 2008

Excellent - the best value for the money available in the entire area. I have been visiting / working in the Binghamton / Owego area for several years with stays from a few days to several weeks and have stayed at several of the local hotels. The Hampton is the best by far.

The staff genuinely care that your stay is comfortable and that you get the services you deserve. The rooms are always throughly clean, beds and pillows very comfortable, and the breakfast is hot and quite satisfactory.

I have always got a great night's sleep. My choice is on the riverside where the view is exceptional, but when given a street side (during the graduation weekend when everyone is booked full - get your room in advance) there is no road noise and it is very quiet.

Tell them Jason sent you and you should get a smile - not that I am so great, but because they are very good at remembering everyone's name and making you feel like family.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank DrJasonFoodMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    121
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
146
91
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
AlysonLorraine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2008

This is a great hotel with great service. All the staff is very friendly. The rooms are excellent. Great beds and pillows. Very soft and clean sheets and towels. Easy to find. A 29 minute drive from Binghamton Airport. I stayed there for two nights and didn't really want to leave. Complimentary breakfast (the real thing) not just a coffee and muffins , much more! All day coffee and hot chocolate at main desk.

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AlysonLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2007

I stayed here for 1 night while traveling through Owego for business. There was a great rate. . . only $99/night. The front desk clerk was very friendly. She said the hotel opened 9 months ago. Like most Hamptons nowadays, they have great beds with pillowtop mattresses, and freshly washed duvet covers, sheets, and pillowcases. Everything is very clean and the free breakfast is great. The location is right on the river. Beautiful place to stay. No complaints!

  • Liked — Clean, great beds, free breakfast!
  • Disliked — Wish they had nicer toiletries
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBug63366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2007

My wife, daughter and I stayed at the Hampton Inn, Owego overnight while visiting SUNY Binghampton. The college area had booked up fast because of alumni weekend and all kinds of other events, therefore we opted to be a good 20 minutes or so from the campus. Not a problem it's an easy trip.
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and offered 2 dbl beds (very comfortable, pillowtop-like beds, great pillows and blankets.) We all slept well. Excellent air conditioning system. Not typical system under window that ends up blowing dust all over all the time. Bathrooms were clean. Like a prior reviewer said, shower head is high, which I LIKE being 6'2". Also had bath, internet hook up, plenty of drawers for clothes, good TV, Solid walls for quiet.
24 hour coffee in lobby is great, quality brew, too. Breakfast not great. French toast sticks and sausage, muffins, bagels, some fruit, excellent coffee and tea choices.
Great view of river. The restauran, River's Edge was good, not great. Large portions, decent prices, very friendly staff, nice views. It's a good deal

  • Liked — friendly staff and great condition of hotel
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2007

Hampton that has been rehabed. Nice staff. Standard Hampton features. If you haven't tried Hampton lately they are really nice for the money. Breakfast is minimal, but enough to get you on the road. Free USA Today M-F. Free Wireless internet in room. Great beds, pillows and bed linens. 24 hr coffee in lobby and coffee maker in room with coffee. Stayed only one night on cross country drive. This was a strange room for a Hampton. Shower only with no tub! The Shower head was so tall that I had to have my husband adjust it for me as I couldn't reach it and I am 5'5"! Not as clean as most Hamptons! But still better than other motels in area!

  • Disliked — Shower!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DorthyKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfane, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2007

We booked this hotel because of reviews when going to a wedding and were not disappointed!
Beautiful new hotel overlooking the Susquehanna River-wonderful view in the fall! Place was packed but you'd never know it when in your room. Rooms were clean, lighting decent and the desk calls to make sure you have everything you need.
Had the continental breakfast next morning and even though I don't care for eggs there was a variety of other options.
Close to many other things, would definite stay here again.

  • Liked — the beds are the best!!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine7163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2007

Excellent Hotel. My brother & I stayed there last weekend. Arrived very late to a friendly front desk person...room was brand new...very nice!!! Breakfast in the morning was the usual stuff...put out well. The whole staff was friendly, smiled and had lots of kind words! Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area!

  • Liked — Clean & friendly!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trotter333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owego
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Owego
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Apalachin
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
14.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
16.4 mi away
Best Western Grand Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Owego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owego

Property: Hampton Inn Owego
Address: 1030 State Route 17c, Owego, NY 13827-4820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Tioga County > Owego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Owego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Owego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Owego Hotel Owego
Owego Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing