We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staff, clean, view of river”
Review of Hampton Inn Owego

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Owego
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Owego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend, while we attended a baby shower. We had called ahead as we would be arriving late, the front desk staff was surprised to see us, "you are early than you thought" which says someone noted we would be arriving late.....liked that.
Room had 2 queens, comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom.
Breakfast was good, waffles, cereal, toast, muffins, fresh fruit whole and cut. I am told the coffee was good. The employee who took care of the breakfast area was very helpful and friendly.
The front desk staff was helpful in sending me to a local park when I inquired as to where I could run and not get killed or lost!!!
The Park: Hickory Park - is beautiful and within walking distance of this hotel.

I cannot comment on the cleaning staff, as my daughter was sleeping, so we told her to not bother cleaning the room.

My only CON: I wish they had refrigerators in the rooms....but a really minor problem and personal choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feeney421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 382 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stay at this Hampton Inn whenever we're in the area. Nice rooms, friendly staff, great place to stay. The complimentary breakfast saves searching for a restaurant first thing in the morning. A good clean hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needed a place to stay in the Owego, NY area. The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the ammenties were exceptional. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

What or how can I explain FANTASIC. This was the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Upon arrival the staff was very helpful and freindly. When we went into our room, it was actually a non-smoking room. Not even a hint of smoke smell but a fresh clean smell. The bed was supper comfortable, the room very clean, the bathroom spotless and there was plenty of room to put things. The pool was small but warm and very clean. What can I say about the breakfast they serve... WOW!!! If anyone goes away hungry it is their own fault. They had a variety of cold and warm food and fresh fruit. The staff there is very friendly and more than helpful with what ever you need. I will go back there when we go to New York again.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I recognize that Hampton isn't typically a 5 star hotel chain but this location delivered. The service was spectacular, the rooms were nice, beds comfortable, warm coffee, cookies upon check in. The desk also followed up with me after check in....classy.

The town was flooded a few years ago and the hotel was remodeled as a result. It showed and felt brand new. Suggestion; get a room with a river view, it is much nicer than the parking lot view (which I had).

If all Hampton's were this nice.....I would never leave.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I visit this area yearly with family and friends for a competition and have stayed at this hotel for the last several years. They are consistently excellent and I would not think of going anywhere else in the Binghamton area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love the beds at Hampton Inn, but there are too many pillows that are soft and none that are firm. Other than that, the place is awesome! I travel frequently for work and my first choice is always a Hilton Hotel. There are many to choose from and Hampton Inn is a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mbl620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owego
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Owego
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
13 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Owego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owego

Address: 1030 State Route 17c, Owego, NY 13827-4820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Tioga County > Owego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Owego
Price Range: $120 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Owego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Owego Hotel Owego
Owego Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing