We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again, reliable Hampton”
Review of Hampton Inn Owego

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Owego
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Owego
Certificate of Excellence
pomona, new york
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Again, reliable Hampton”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed over one night; the room was a bit dated, but clean. The bathroom was updated and the beds and the duvet were very comfortable. Our room faced out onto the main road, I think it is quieter facing out the back over the river. Breakfast was pretty standard Hampton, but good. If I was in the area, I would stay again,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    121
    15
    10
    4
See reviews for
146
91
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good location and on the right side of Binghamton. Easy access and enough around it to be convenient. A couple nice pubs, restaurants, and grocery store. Close enough to any binghamton business and Binghamton U. Just watch the dates - any BU parent's weekend fills up. Good pick-off-the-shelf breakfast, good WiFi, pool & small exersize area.

Room Tip: Check out the river walk, even lighted at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed 2 nights for Parent's Weekend at Ithaca College. Hotel is approximately 35 minutes from Ithaca and 20 minutes from Binghamton but we made reservations at the last minute and could not find any rooms in Ithaca. Hotel is very quiet and is located on the banks of the Susquehanna River. There are a few fast food restaurants and gas stations in the immediate vicinity and the hotel has easy access to Hwy 17. The room was comfortable with a King bed, sofa, desk and TV. We took advantage of the free breakfast at the hotel (coffee, juice, yogurt, cereal, danish, etc).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoPackers38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

There was a very warm friendly welcome from Brendan and we were pleasantly surprised by the room: large and comfortable. Good view of the river. Minimal noise. Good bathroom. No fridge however, but this is a small matter in the scheme of things, unless you were staying for a few days. This was a good place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franjo5953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here for one night on the way from CT to the finger lakes wineries. Just an absolutely perfect Hampton Inn. Clean, affordable, comfortable bed, and large breakfast buffet. Third floor was quiet. The room was more spacious than other Hampton Inns I have stayed in. The bathroom was particularly large and the shower was hot and had decent but not great water pressure. There isnt much to see or do in the town, outside of one or two decent restaurants. Hotel highly recommended.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joseph8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copiague, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Went to family weekend for Binghamton University.I Was told by the hotel if I did not have my AAA card the hotel rate will be increase. Called AAA to get the #,but the front desk would not take the # from AAA. The Hampton receptionist said she needed it e-mailed. Took a while to get the e-mail to her and for her to log into her e-mail address to get the e-mail. It was the storm of Sandy. I was tired from the drive from Long Island. AAA was great. He stayed on the line to make sure the hotel got his e-mail. Never had this problem before with other hotels when I forgot my card. Other than that, the hotel and the staff was great.

Room Tip: River view 3rd floor was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fidelia47533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

All the staff I came in contact with was friendly and courteous. The rooms were comfortable and seemed very clean. Showers were good--nice water pressure. Pretty views over the river if you get the right side of the hotel! I had to leave early for work each morning, but I still had the option of to-go breakfast (muffin, Special K bar, water, apple) which was nice. What would've been better: refrigerators in the rooms so I could have my own breakfast items (yogurt, milk, etc). This was one disappointing aspect of the hotel--especially when I'm traveling for the whole week, I prefer to have a place for grocery items as well as leftovers from meals out. --The gym was good enough: treadmill tread needs to be replaced! It felt like I was running on ice! And there aren't sanitary wipes to clean the machines after using. Some free weights would also be nice. --You'll probably get a voucher for the restaurant at the hotel next door ($5 off an entree, BOGO drink coupon). It's good enough. There are enough places to go to eat in Owego or a close enough drive away that I'd recommend venturing out a bit. LOTS of things in town close early or are closed on Sun or Mon, so be aware of that. Tops grocery store is across the street and is a good grocery store! --Lastly, request a room on the top level if YOU are quiet. I could hear the person above me walking around, which was not cool at 3am. :)

Room Tip: Ask for top floor if you don't want to potentially hear people above you Ask for a room that ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieInMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owego
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Owego
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Apalachin
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
14.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
12.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Owego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owego

Property: Hampton Inn Owego
Address: 1030 State Route 17c, Owego, NY 13827-4820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Tioga County > Owego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Owego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Owego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Owego Hotel Owego
Owego Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing