We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food”

Original Italian Pizza
Ranked #5 of 45 Restaurants in Owego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newfield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Good, fast food for when you don't want to cook. A nice place to take your friends or hang out with your family.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank A. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    7
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“No more... never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have had OIP numerous times over the years and my family agrees on one thing - we always get gastro issues... every single time.

Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I haven't had their pizza in many years but I haven't been happy lately with the 2 places I normally get pizza from so I decided to try them. I thought the price was just a little high for what I got but the pizza was excellent so I'm happy. Even though my order was takeout the staff I dealt with were very pleasant. Will be going back for more.......

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harveylipshitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza in owego!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I live in Key Largo, but am originally from Owego. Whenever I go home to visit I make sure of a few things, and first things first is to go to Originals and get the Calamari and garlic knots at Originals! They have the most amazing food, every single thing is a hit! Their sauce is NOT canned, all homemade and delicious and their bread is to die for! Whenever I eat pizza, it has to compare to originals, because theirs is top notch and hands down the best I have ever eaten. Their subs alone are worth traveling for and you can't beat the staff. The owner (one of them) Ed, is one of the best men I have met in my entire life, very friendly and extremely personable. If you are going to be in the area, originals is an absolute must stop. Highly highly reccomended!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AshleyRudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owego, ny
1 review
“A 3 in a rating of 1-10”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

High prices, canned sauces, not very authentic Italian food. Pizza is the best and most cost friendly thing on the menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Italian Pizza also viewed

 
Owego, Tioga County
 

Been to Original Italian Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing