We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun stop”

Myer Farm Distillers
Ranked #6 of 11 things to do in Ovid
Attraction details
Lockport, New York
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun stop”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband greatly appreciated a break from all the wine tasting. We loved their ginger vodka and the large variety of whiskey. Prices are average but the product is good quality. Staff was pretty bland - not very talkative - didn't give us much info on the product.

Helpful?
Thank Jillebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic and unique spirits!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Gin and rye whiskey were our favorites. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. A young distillery with lots of promise.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A good product”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Small. but clean and modern tasting room/showroom that has a window that overlook a still. This is our choice for a distillery in the Finger Lakes.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pghphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumansburg, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Finger Lakes Produce More Than Great Wine!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

New York's Finger Lakes wineries have been winning prizes around the world for their vintages. Now there is a new crop of tasting rooms: distilleries! This is the second local distillery I have visited, and by far my favorite. The staff is young, cheerful and enthusiastic. There are some attractive 'souvenirs' to take away for yourself or for gifts. But for me, previously uninterested in any but winery tastings, a revelation: the brews concocted here from wheat, rye and other grains are fabulous! The Wheat Whiskey is my favorite, but the Four-Grain Whiskey and Rye are also wonderful. I am delighted to have expanded my horizons and found great new taste sensations.

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, ct
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice tasting room.”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Myer Farm distills both whiskies and vodkas. I tasted the 4 grain, the bourbon and the rye. The bourbon and rye were very good and had their own character. The 4 grain was smoother, more like a blended scotch and while good, it isn't ,my taste. The still is visible from the tasting room which is a nice touch. If you can't make it out to Ovid, they sell some of their products at Northside in Ithaca.

Helpful?
Thank trburkholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myer Farm Distillers also viewed

 

Been to Myer Farm Distillers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing