We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Hagersville, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

The front desk staff was very friendly as well as the staff in the restaurant at the breakfast buffet. The room was nice and also clean. It was just a normal, average stay in a chain hotel. There was nothing special about it but it was nice. The parking was a little tight. There weren't enough parking spots in front so we ended up parking on the street and we didn't find out until the next day, that there was parking at the back of the building. The breakfast buffet was good but again, average. We were only in town for one night to attend a funeral so not really enough time to judge properly. I would return again.

Room Tip: You pay more for river view rooms but there's not really anything to see. You just see the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paula45414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    60
    24
    5
    1
See reviews for
64
34
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Nice room overlooking the river and bridge. Recently renovated and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable. Flat screen TV, Micro-wave and Refrigerator, free wifi in our room. The continental breakfast was nice. You can't beat the location. We stayed there for the SUNY open house. I had every intention of eating dinner at the on-site restaurant, Steamers, but it was a nice evening and we walked across the street to the Press Box instead. Passing through GS Steamers, it looked like a nice atmosphere with a good sized crowd, casual and comfortable. Nice menu and we'll try it on our next visit to Oswego.

Room Tip: Ask for a river-view room if you will be spending much time in the room. Better yet, take a stroll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Renegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had excellent accomodations for a handicap persons room. It was spacious enough for the power wheelchail to maneuver and had plenty of room around the chair when not in use. The bathroom was well done and spacious. The breakfast offerings had something for everyone's taste and a nice area in which to eat.The personal were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: The lobby is actually on the 3rd floor as the front of the building is street leve and the back with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steubenville Area
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife and I had to travel to Oswego on short notice for a funeral. Our arrangements we somewhat confused for a number of reasons. I spoke with the front desk person, Bryan, and he could not have been more friendly and helpful. His attitude and flexibility regarding our situation was the main reason we stayed at the hotel. But, once there, we found everyone and everything to be top flight. Staff were great and the room impeccable and well appointed. We did not eat at the hotel because of family commitments, but the restaurant and bar looked excellent.

All in all, we were very pleased with our stay at the Quality Inn.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floor facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_in_Wintersville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohegan Lake, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We arrived in time to take a quick visit to the Oswego Campus before dinner - our Open House at Oswego was the next day. It was then wonderful to have a really nice restaurant right inside the hotel (G&S Steamers) so that we could relax and dine leisurely without having to drive anywhere in a strange city! My daughter and I spent a few hours sampling many items on the menu while overlooking the Oswego River!! The food was great and the view was really nice!! We also enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning. In particular, were very appreciative of the breakfast Hostess, a native Oswego-an, who pulled out a highlighted map of the city of Oswego, and gave us very informative information about the history and the current makeup of Oswego! I would certainly stay here again if I return to Oswego!

Room Tip: Some rooms have river views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deary2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

As many parents and students this time of year, my son and I have been on the road visiting colleges. We were covering the Syracuse and Oswego area of New York State and booked a night at the Quality Inn and Suites Riverfront in Oswego. As the name suggests, the hotel is right on the river, and the rooms on the West side of the hotel provide river views. But what we needed was a straight ahead room with two beds, and the usual amenities for a decent price. This hotel fits that bill. The room is average in all ways, nothing more than you'd expect. The bathroom is small but adequate, the flat screen television provides two HBO channels in addition to the usual suspects. There is a restaurant and bar on premises. I can't speak to the food, but the bar was packed and there are half a dozen or more televisions using Direct-TV to broadcast a different sporting event on each one. The best thing about the hotel is it's location. It is within easy walking distances of a number of restaurants, and is two miles of the State College of Oswego. The complimentary breakfast suffers from the same problems all chains seem to have settled into: Pre-fab tasteless eggs and sausage patties, do-it-yourself waffles, stale pastries served on paper plates with plastic utensils. Whomever the cost-saving bean-counting genius in the hotel business that came up with this notion should be sentenced to a life trying to cut a self-cooked-waffle with a plastic fork. Low rent. Cmon, treat us like adults. But the staff was polite, and our visit at the Quality Inn provided my son and I an adequate layover before pushing on to see the next set of colleges.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonaldR912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Went up to see my son at school. Stayed 1 night and found every thing was just perfect. Nice immaculate room on the riverside. Clean,plenty of pillows and towels. Continental breakfast was fine. I appreciated the 24 coffee and tea. It was late and I was tired after many hours of driving and appreciated the flowing hot tea. Check in was fast, easy, and courteous. The cleaning staff should get a raise my room and bathroom shined.Thank you for a great stay can't wait to get back for a few more nights.

Room Tip: Riverside is always nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaimiMonroe_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review! From the management to the guests I think we are all appreciative of the hard work our housekeeping staff does. I look forward to completing our renovations and making their jobs a little bit easier :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and the tea will always be hot and ready for you! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswego
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oswego
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Captain's Quarters
3.5 mi away
K&G Lodge
K&G Lodge
#5 of 10 in Oswego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#2 of 12 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
22.7 mi away
The Red Mill Inn
The Red Mill Inn
#1 of 2 in Baldwinsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beacon Hotel Oswego
Beacon Hotel Oswego
#4 of 10 in Oswego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
Address: 70 E 1st St, Oswego, NY 13126-2112 (Formerly Econo Lodge Riverfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Oswego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oswego
#3 Business Hotel in Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® Riverfront is ideally located with several rooms overlooking the historic Oswego Harbor. This Oswego, NY hotel is minutes from the State University of New York at Oswego (SUNY Oswego), Fort Ontario, Lake Ontario, Fair Haven Beach State Park and the Great New York State Fair.The Syracuse Hancock International Airport is 35 miles away. The hotel is within walking distance of several shops, fishing areas, theatres and a marina. Many businesses are also nearby. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Oswego, NY hotel will enjoy the free hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Be sure to stop by G.S. Steamers Bar & Grill, the on-site restaurant. Room service is available.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. The banquet and meeting rooms accommodate up to 100 people for most events and business functions. Competitive corporate rates are offered.All guest rooms include refrigerators, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. In addition, some rooms come equipped microwaves.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront provides inviting accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Oswego area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Riverfront
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront Hotel Oswego
Econo Lodge Oswego
Oswego Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing