We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convienent, and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed there for a family wedding weekend and found the management both friendly and accommodating. They also offered places for local interests to do some sight-seeing. The breakfast room was clean, and spacious, as well as well stocked with a variety of foods. The women working was very friendly and filled with information about the area. The rooms were quiet and clean, and very comfortable. The bar was great spot after the reception, for people to congregate and continue celebrating...I would recommend this location to anyone...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

First, congratulations on the new addition to your family! I hope the wedding went smooth and I'm happy we were able to help with it on our end.

If you have time to email me details of your stay (which I don't have access to here) I would like to be able to recognize some of the members of our staff that helped make your stay pleasant. Weddings are memorable on all levels and our staff being a part of that is worth noting from our employees up to our owners.

Thank you for the kind review and being relatively local we hope to see you again in the near future. Our New Years Package will be published soon on our social media outlets so you can get away for the weekend and see our new Lake Ontario Event and Conference Center right next door.

My email: cjones@oswegowfd.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 175 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed in one of the bottom level suites for a weekend wedding. Two spacious rooms with an exit to a grassy area and the beautiful walking path along the canal. Absolutely perfect spot for managing the dog's walks. The room was spotless and the manager couldn't have been more accommodating. I also enjoyed the access to the gym next door. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tippy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review!

We are the only pet friendly hotel in the area and having the walking path and pet area makes your pets stay as hopefully enjoyable as your own. I've very happy that it was and we hope to see you again!

Although we are pet friendly some guests may have pet allergies. We do our absolute best to keep our 4th & 5th floor rooms pet free. Please let us if this is the case when reserving your room so we can note your request and everyone can have a pleasant stay.

*Special Pet policies to apply so if you are traveling with a pet please contact us before making your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great Hotel with geat view of river. Breakfast is way beyond what I would hope to find at a comparative hotel. Breakfast facilties are large and spacious. Restaurant and bar are nice but food preparation might be better. Room are dated for space( bathrooms are small) but well furnished with excellent beds. Even with college atletics, facilty is quiet at night. Great place to stay for work or pleasure.

Room Tip: River side has great view, But street side is also quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for the great review and choosing to stay at our property! We are proud to honor our government and military employees with special rates on nearly every night (excluding special events). We encourage you to visit us even if you're not on business!

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and we have even made some additions and improvements to it since your recent stay. Our room renovations are ongoing but you will see some major improvements to room condition in the near future. Our most recent changes are our new 32" LCD Tvs in all of our rooms and a new HD channel lineup going in to place next week!

Thank you again for your feedback! I hope you return soon to see our additions and explore our community a little more. Business trips don't always have to be all business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

After hunting around the town for a place to stay with a nice view, we got a 5th floor riverside room. The price was at the $$$ range, at least in my opinion, but after looking around and pricing it was worth it. Street side room is only 5$ less than riverfront side. There is the Oswego inn for about half as much but it was very small and outdated, and without a view. The lobby was nice and clean, the staff was very friendly. The room was neat and clean, with the hair dryer and ironing board in room, as well as a fridge and microwave. In the morning free breakfast with make your own waffles, plenty of healthy food choices, juices, muffins, etc. Overall impression was great, I would stay there again if given the option.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for the great review.

We pride ourselves in maintaining one of the best properties in the area and we are working to make it even better. We hope your travels bring you out this way soon so you can see some of our many property improvements as well as some of Oswego's hidden sights that you may have missed during your last visit.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for choosing our property. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

A fine quality inn. Excellent breakfast. I like the river view, but do not reserve it
in advance or you pay an extra $10. Ask for it when you check in.. Inn is overpriced
in comparison with Syracuse offerings, but if you have to stay in Oswego and want
a river view, this is it.

Room Tip: Do not get a room next to the elevator. Or above the entertainment lounge with a big band.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed both your golf trip in Oswego as well as your accommodations.

Just so our future guests are aware, Riverview rooms are only an additional $5 and also offer a more spacious room. We do attempt to offer or upgrade rooms when we have them available however in high demand times we always recommend reserving based on your preference vs the nominal price difference.

Although our rates are based on market demand, those looking for more affordable rates can take advantage of Choice Hotels new Advance Purchase program for the lowest available rates (available only to Choice Privilege Members *free program enrollment by calling our hotel direct)

Thank you again for your review and we hope you return to Oswego soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

While the Quality Inn is a bit overpriced it is truly on the water and in downtown Oswego, making it a very central location for those wishing to explore the city. The rooms are large and well decorated and the beds/chairs are comfy. All appliances and the TV are in decent condition and the rooms are very clean. It boasts a plentiful breakfast, helpful staff, and a very classy atmosphere. The only downside is that at night when the restaurant is open, parking in the front of the hotel can be tricky.

Room Tip: I'd recommend choosing a room with a river view, since it's only a few bucks more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathol99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for such a kind and descriptive review!

You'll be pleased to know that our room renovations are still in progress so you will see continued improvements at the property. Since your review we have completed 50% of our transition to LCD tvs with the remaining to be completed within the next 2 months as well as a new channel lineup. We will also be updating all of our guest rooms with new wallpaper, carpets, and bedding as well as completing our new furniture upgrades on our remaining floors.

Although parking can sometimes be a concern we also offer Riverside parking and a new overflow parking lot close to our location. Please check with our reception desk at check-in if our lot appears full.

We hope you return soon so you can see for yourself the improvements and increasing value as well as our dedication to meeting guest expecations.

Thank you again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

After staying at a less than one star hotel in Syracuse the night before, coming to the Quality Inn was quite a pleasant experience. We really weren't sure what to expect but the room was very nice, VERY clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff at the hotel went above and beyond allowing us travelers to check in early (at 10:30) and check out late. Free breakfast with the make your own waffle station was great. Unfortunately we only stayed one night but I am sure if I had the opportunity to experience a longer stay I would have given 5 stars!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for the fantastic review!

We hope you return to Oswego just to visit as our community has a lot of hidden treasures. We are trying to organize and make this information available for all of our guests who are not familiar with the area (such as a new historic tour pass).

I'm not sure if you attended one of our Bayshore Grove weddings when you were here but if it's weddings that bring you this way we have also just opened Alexandria's Lakeview weddings so there is an all new wedding venue a block from our hotel!

If not staying long enough was your only complaint then please give me a call for your return visit! Thanks again for your great review we we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswego
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oswego
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oswego
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Oswego Hotel And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
K&G Lodge
K&G Lodge
#6 of 11 in Oswego
74 reviews
22.7 mi away
The Red Mill Inn
The Red Mill Inn
#1 of 2 in Baldwinsville
104 reviews
4.4 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#7 of 11 in Oswego
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront

Address: 70 E 1st St, Oswego, NY 13126-2112 (Formerly Econo Lodge Riverfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Oswego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oswego
#3 Business Hotel in Oswego
Price Range: $114 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® Riverfront is ideally located with several rooms overlooking the historic Oswego Harbor. This Oswego, NY hotel is minutes from the State University of New York at Oswego (SUNY Oswego), Fort Ontario, Lake Ontario, Fair Haven Beach State Park and the Great New York State Fair.The Syracuse Hancock International Airport is 35 miles away. The hotel is within walking distance of several shops, fishing areas, theatres and a marina. Many businesses are also nearby. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Oswego, NY hotel will enjoy the free hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Be sure to stop by G.S. Steamers Bar & Grill, the on-site restaurant. Room service is available.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. The banquet and meeting rooms accommodate up to 100 people for most events and business functions. Competitive corporate rates are offered.All guest rooms include refrigerators, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. In addition, some rooms come equipped microwaves.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront provides inviting accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Oswego area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Riverfront
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront Hotel Oswego
Econo Lodge Oswego
Oswego Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing