We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected”

Press Box Sports Emporium
Ranked #7 of 92 Restaurants in Oswego
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“As expected”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

It's a typical sports bar with good food, reasonable prices, and plentiful TVs. We had lemon pepper chicken which was delicious. Our friends had huge burgers that they liked, but did not rave about.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    65
    20
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I went to the Press Box twice while visiting with friends and former co-workers. The first time I had the turkey club sandwich that came with chips and a pickle. Excellent sandwich and my husband enjoyed my other half of sandwich when I brought it home. The second time I had the grilled chicken sandwich with honey mustard and that also came with chips and a very nice crisp pickle. I also enjoyed that sandwich. The Press box is a sports bar and the atmosphere is very friendly and relaxed. The prices are reasonable and it's a great place to meet friends and family.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Breakfast to Grow On”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

It is unusual for a sports bar to serve breakfast, but the Press Box offers a better than average breakfast. The morning we ate there it was quite busy, but we were seated and served promptly. The western omelet I enjoyed was one of the best I've had and the rest of our party of twelve seemed quite satisfied as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jhalfdime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Best of What's around it...”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

The choices are limited within walking distance of the local marina and hotels so you will end up here.
Selection is good but the food is disappointing. As a sports bar the decor is nice and locals seem to frequent the bar more than the restaurant. Service is consistently friendly. We're boaters who have to walk so we'll be back :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wild_Radek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great food and good company. The food is great and nice to catch your favorite game. Can't wait to go back soon!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank caitlin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Press Box Sports Emporium also viewed

 
Oswego, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Press Box Sports Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing