We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with a waterfront view”
Review of Water Street Cafe

Water Street Cafe
Ranked #28 of 88 Restaurants in Oswego
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food with a waterfront view”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We went to this restaurant because the reviews were good. The service was great, the waitress was very friendly and helpful. The food was great. We had the fried zucchini with the basil parmesan dip. I was expecting a handful of fried zucchini, but the whole basket was full! They were very yummy! I had the Mary Ann which is the salad with salmon. It was a generous portion of salmon, and it was very good. My best friend had the BLTA which she enjoyed, and my boyfriend had the buddy wrap which was very good also. The prices were about average, but worth it because the food is good. We sat outside with a view of the great view of the river. I doubt we will ever be in the area again (we live in Wisconsin), but if we ever are we would go back to this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniferK549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of a kind”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place is very nice with outdoor seating on the water front. It had ambiance, great service and most importantly good food at a low price.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food, Casual Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The food here is very fresh, delicious, and portions are hearty. Service is great! I like taking my daughter here for lunch and early dinner, but do not recommend taking children later since it is in the back of the bar and the bar fills up at night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank countrygirltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Square, New York
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Slooooow service. Food has gone downhill!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Half hour before waitress even came to the table. She acted like she was stoned, or just plain stupid. Even longer for the food. Loved this place when they first opened. My how far they have fallen in a year. Food is not much above school cafeteria. If this is what you have settle at, close the kitchen!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great wings”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice small cafe in downtown, Terrific service, really good wraps, great wings, you gotta try the honey garlic. Something for every taste.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taboosdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Street Cafe also viewed

Oswego, Finger Lakes
Oswego, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Water Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing