We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite Oswego places”
Review of Wade's Diner

Wade's Diner
Ranked #6 of 92 Restaurants in Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: We are a small diner located at 176 East 9th Street in Oswego, New York. We have been serving breakfast form this location since 1937. We have an excellent relationship with our customers.We have recently changed our hours to accommodate more customers. We are now open mon-sat 6am-12pm and Sundays 7am-1pm.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of my favorite Oswego places”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I developed my love of Wade's breakfasts when I lived there in the early 1980s, and visit there anytime I return. The cinnamon raisin bread makes everything taste great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadTownAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    22
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast as always”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Anytime we are in Oswego, we try to have breakfast here. This time we introduced our son to Wade's. The cinnamon bread is a must have.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
244 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFASTS!!!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We went to Wade's twice on our most recent visit to Oswego. We met the owner. I see now why Wade's is so successful. Tony, the owner, exudes such a positive attitude toward people that is clear why his staff is so good and customer friendly. We took some friends to Wade's and one of them had never been there before. She loved the food and the very fair prices. Wade's has a new item on their menu which is a Greek Omelet with spinach and feta cheese that is delicious. One of our friends had stuffed French toast that looked scrumptious and according to him was! As always, it was a pleasure to eat at Wade's and we look forward to going then again when we next return to Oswego. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Wade's to you!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DakotaBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Basically Good!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Really enjoyed the stuffed French Toast. Spent a long time there enjoying coffee after breakfast and the people there were nice enough not to make us feel rushed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank BSK713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rutherford nj
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“BEST breakfast value in Oswego”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Super popular with the locals AND a tiny place ,so you may have to wait on high volume days or hours BUT worth a reasonable wait. Excellent pancakes and bread.Efficient staff.Low price=excellent value. Only open for breakfast ,I believe.On Bridge Street east of the River. Omelettes and eggs all excellent too.Small simple menu

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wade's Diner also viewed

 
Oswego, Finger Lakes
 
Oswego, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Wade's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing