We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ontario Orchards

Ontario Orchards
Ranked #2 of 22 things to do in Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A unique farm market with fresh local produce, delicious baked goods from our on site bakery, cheeses, hard cider, craft brews, local honey, NY maple syrup, greenhouses, perennials, a living nursery, gifts and treats for the whole family. We have a wide variety of goods all in one place!
oswego
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ontario Orchards can be depended upon to have the best plants, trees, shrubs, flowers, etc. Growing these plants is their business and they make sure their plants are well-taken care of. They are more expensive than what you might pay Walmart, Lowes, etc., but you will never find the quality at those places. Great produce, too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sherburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    21
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rural NY
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lots of choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The freshest apples in the world are sold here! There are also many, many plants, food choices, very fresh bakery items and the nicest most knowing clerks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Conquesthistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
“Ontario Orchards has always been here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great fresh produce. They have lots of stuff to browse. Been a customer my whole life. Loved picking out our Christmas tree there back when they made real trees :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent variety of food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Ontario Orchards has the best locally grown fruits and vegetables around and at a reasonable price. Their baked goods are out of this world! We get our fresh pies from Ontario Orchards every holiday and our family always looks forward to them.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dm_turner62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I shop here for plants, fresh fruits and veggies and grab a great cup of coffee and a pastry whil I shop. The big blocks of cheese sell by a chuck you ask for and there's always great plant advice for perennials, trees, shrubs and annuals as well as veggie plants
LOVE this place

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ontario Orchards also viewed

 
Oswego, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Ontario Orchards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing