We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable meal”
Review of Global Buffet

Global Buffet
Ranked #54 of 92 Restaurants in Oswego
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Buffet
Oswego, New York
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Buffet style Chinese Eatery. Food was good, service was good. Nothing exceptional but it was a good buffet meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PwrBrkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“I loves the clams”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

There is a great variety of seafood, but the steamed fresh-water clam were the best!
Due to her weak command of the English language, the cute young waitress brought me a 'Bud Light' instead of the Budweiser that I ordered. I made her take it back which upset her manager.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dickerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

It's the first time we traveled to Oswego, and didn't expect such great Chinese buffet at all. Enjoyed it very much.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton
1 review
“Dont bother”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This place has gone to hell they have changed there wait staff and now they have you eat 1 plate of food while your eating they will give you your check and rush you out the door oh you want more to drink they give you only a half glass more to drink just to get you out last time i went i left them a half of a dollar for a tip and wrote on it half drink half tip!!! There food has went way down nasty crap and hardly ever get crab legs anymore just NOT WORTH IT!!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“average chinese buffet”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

average chinese buffet, has some "sushi" - all you can eat, inexpensive

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Juslukin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Global Buffet also viewed

Oswego, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Global Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing