We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pasta dishes”
Review of Capri Pizza

Capri Pizza
Ranked #6 of 54 Restaurants in Ossining
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Every time we eat at Capri the food is delicious. They give you a lot of food for your money. Great staff and friendly.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 34 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2015

In this area of Westchester County, you can probably throw a ball from one Italian restaurant and/or pizzeria to another. I guess you can say they are a "dime a dozen." But, sometimes, you run across one that really does have exceptional food and service for the price. I have probably frequented this place at least 30 times over the past couple of years... And, yes, I usually get one of the pasta dishes... but I have gotten other things there too, like their burger. Yes, you read this review correctly... their burger. Well, the burger is actually really great. Surprisingly so... But my biggest accolade goes to their pasta dishes. Abundant, incredibly hot - right from the kitchen and full of taste. Not just quantity... but also very high quality. And the service, always with a smile. I high recommendation! You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Pizza was good, not amazing, but good. Restaurants are slim in Ossining so I would recommend this one as it has a wide variety. We had the Meat Lovers pizza and split a salad. The wine was nothing special but ok. Our waitress wasn't a ball of fire, that was the one aspect that really needs improvement. She acted like she wanted to be any place but there. That is a real turn off to patrons.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CRiiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

No ordinary pizza! We recently were very impressed on 2 separate occasions with the thin crust Sicilian versions of the Arugula Advocate and the Vegetarian pies. Super fresh greens, tomatoes, avocado, onions, and the right amount of balsamic dressing-no cheese...light, crisp and delicious! The more hearty Vegetarian featured an abundance of freshly sauteed veggies that still maintained a deliciously crisp crust, along with a properly small amount of cheese-very good!

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Buddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

It's a very good neighborhood Italian pizzeria and restaurant. It has a large menu with large portions worthy of taking home the left-overs.

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank nyreguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capri Pizza also viewed

Ossining, Westchester County
Ossining, Westchester County
 
Ossining, Westchester County
Ossining, Westchester County
 
Ossining, Westchester County
Ossining, Westchester County
 

Been to Capri Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing