We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in middle of no where”
Review of Motel 6 - Oriskany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 - Oriskany
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oriskany
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 123 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jmr-63
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I understand the property is in transition, however, that is not an excuse not to keep things clean. This days inn needs help, I recommend travelers avoid this one until upgrades are complete and they are able to rid the property of the dirty carpets and musty smell. I have to sleep with a C-pap and had to pirate a plug in from across the room. They had routed a mini fridge, microwave and TV into one receptacle with a substandard multi-plug add on.
I believe staff did the best they could with a bad situation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel was a great value compared to everything else in the area. The room was spacious, with a refrigerator, freezer, and microwave in every room. They had a mid level continental breakfast, and a fitness facility much more advanced than expected. The rooms were very clean and the location was great. My wife and I went for a 5 mile run out from as the location was great. The room was also very clean.

If you are looking for absolute perfection, this is not the hotel for you. There were some minor flaws like the carpet in the hallways was definitely damaged. The carpet in the rooms was in very good condition and appeared to be clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have to agree with the numerous other fellow travellers who have qualified this place as extremely rundown. We stayed there for one night in late August and were most disappointed by the poor upkeep of this hotel. The rugs are stained and smelly. The place is dark and uninviting. The pool was closed when we were there and the hotel is at the end of a dead end in an industrial neighbourhood. I have nothing positive to say about the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oriskany
8.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#5 of 13 in Utica
541 reviews
11.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
19.3 mi away
Days Inn Canastota/syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 - Oriskany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 - Oriskany

Address: 5920 Airport Rd, I-90, Exit 32, Oriskany, NY 13424-3902 (Formerly Days Inn and Suites Oriskany)
Location: United States > New York > Oriskany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oriskany
Price Range: $59 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 - Oriskany 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Oriskany! Located in the heart of the Oneida County Airport Business Park, we've been proudly serving Oriskany since 2015. Family owned and operated, we pride ourselves on providing highly accommodating services to our guests. We offer 68 well-appointed guest rooms for your comfort. Enjoy a variety of complimentary amenities, including Wi-Fi throughout the property, LED cable TV with HBO, mini fridges, and microwaves. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a nice hot cup of coffee out in the common areas and/or a workout in our fitness center. When you stay at Hotel Oriskany, you can rest easy knowing your needs will be taken care of. Join us for a restful stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 - Oriskany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Oriskany Hotel Oriskany
Ramada Inn Oriskany
Ramada Oriskany
Oriskany Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing