We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fishing in tri-state area”

Orient Point Sportfishing/Black Rock
Ranked #3 of 12 things to do in Orient
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Orient Point Fishing your guide to booking a great fishing trip.Sport fishing charters on a big comfortable Hatteras Yacht. Striped Bass, Bluefish and many more fish located only minutes from the dock in calm pristine waters.Professional captain, great for family trips, business events, Great fishing.
1 review
“Best fishing in tri-state area”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Always great fishing
Capt. and mate always make sure the guests have fun and enjoy the trip
By far the best fishing trip you can do

Helpful?
Thank rjohnson666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
555fishtravel, Owner at Orient Point Sportfishing/Black Rock, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Bobby, Thank you for all the great trips, all the fun and laughs and the many people you have recommended come fishing with us.
Running a fishing boat once again has given me the opportunity to share in your enjoyment fishing with us and become friends.
Thanks
Capt Sloan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bayside, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fishing on the Black Rock”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I've been fishing with Capt. Sloan, and Joe for many years, and have always had a great time.
The crew is extremely attentive and hospitable, and the boat is first class.
I've used them for both personal family fishing trips, as well as business, regardless of your fishing experience, they are quick to accommodate your needs and make you feel extremely comfortable.
If you have young children in your party, I guarantee they'll have a great time, the crew loves to teach, and share their passion for fishing.
They are the best on the North Fork!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
555fishtravel, Owner at Orient Point Sportfishing/Black Rock, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you John for the kind words. Its been my pleasure to spend all the great fishing trips with you and your family, watching your kids grow up and of course all the fun and great fish we have caught over the past decade.
When people keep coming back year after year and week after week we really get to know them. And if we are lucky we get to become friends. You are truly family now. Thank you for all these great years
Capt Sloan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmuff
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best fishing trip ever”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Went fishing again on the Black Rock with Capt Sloan. What a great time. We caught fish after fish, Striped Bass and Bluefish. Over 30 in all and that was only part of the great time. The boat is big and comfortable, Capt Sloan and first mate Joe are fun and really get into it. And they really know how to catch fish. It was such a great time I can't wait to go back.
I give it 5 stars, you will love it for sure

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gmuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
555fishtravel, Owner at Orient Point Sportfishing/Black Rock, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thanks for coming out fishing with us again. We work really hard to have a nice boat, catch a lot of fish and most of all make sure you have a good time. I appreciate your feed back and am happy you enjoyed all the good fishing.
See you soon,
Capt Sloan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orient Point Sportfishing/Black Rock also viewed

 

Been to Orient Point Sportfishing/Black Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing