We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Residence Inn$180
Priceline$180
Expedia.com$180
Hotels.com$180
Travelocity$180
Orbitz.com$180
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
135
68
10
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
135
68
10
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store next door front desk long term stay indoor pool full kitchen home away from home complimentary breakfast i highly recommend this hotel bagels new york cons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 238 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

Brand new and terrific on all counts. This will be my go to for the tri-state (CT,NY,NJ) area.
Excellent front desk staff, great room detail, fresh, clean and easy on & off the parkway. I like everything about it!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

We have stayed here six times during the month of April because our grandson attends college here and we try to never miss his baseball games. Getting the reservations we wanted was not always easy as we wanted two beds and could only get a room with a king. Making reservations weeks early isn't usually early enough. We had a reservation for the last week in April and got a confirmation number. Upon arriving at the hotel about 7:00 pm after a long drive and two ballgames, we were told we had NO room. Our room had been given to someone who decided to prolong their stay. Accomodations for a free night had been made for us in Pearl River (where ever that is) and the charge would go to the Residence Inn. My husband is 80 years old and after such a long day, all we wanted and expected was OUR room. As we left the motel, upset and confused the manager came outside and told us there was JUST a cancellation and they had a room for us. Not a good policy. What does confirmation mean to them?? Hate to do it because we very much like the Residence Inn for all the above mentioned reasons, but will be staying elsewhere from now on.

Room tip: Stay away from the back of the motel (trains are loud). Top floors have less noise.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank deckwpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

We just got back from an overnight stay at the Residence Inn and it was just great! The room was super updated and really really clean. beds were comfortable - tons of space. Loved the basketball court outside!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaya f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

This hotel was a great stay. Clean. Very friendly desk help. The room was very spacious as well. What was the best was there was a grocery store a walk away through the parking lot so if you needed anything for the room even to cook it was there without having to start your car

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Lovely, helpful staff. Breakfast is a great plus when traveling and I this one is very good. Check in and out quick and easy. visited the bar and the bartender was terrific.. Can't wait to be able to come back here again.
thank you

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLARK29221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews