We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen
Nearby Hotels
$136
$113
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
thetimehotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nyack Motor Lodge(West Nyack)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$128
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson(Tarrytown)(Great Value!)
$199
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
115
58
5
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
58
5
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstop and shopbasketball courtlong term stayfront deskgrocery store next doorfull kitchenhuge supermarketdog friendly hotelpool and gymgreat hotelmini suitehome away from homestaying elsewherespent one night heremiles down the roadstudio apartmentrooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 193 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Newly built, this was a delightful & unexpected find. Well thought out, comfortable, geared toward longer staying business travelers but very spacious and NICE for a family. Breakfast better than most. "A" rated by me. Beds super comfortable although the pillows were super thick and poofy. There is such a thing as too thick but hardly a criticism. I did mention to the staff the design of the walk in curved shower door (no tub) allowed water seepage and they actually seemed to care and take note! Breakfast included pancakes, fruit, all sorts of breads & better than average scrambled egg offerings. Coffee was yummy. ALWAYS somebody around to assist with breakfast, not just one distracted person. Slowish toaster.
Never heard another voice in the nicely carpeted halls. Thick/substantial doors with peep hole that actually had a cover on it for privacy considerations. Nice touch! I hadn't been to a Residence Inn but will consider for sure. The well equipped kitchen had a full size fridge w/working ice maker (!) and ALL the amenities for a long term stay. Couch and a breakfast bar/counter and nice big desk. Electrical outlets in all the right places needed by modern day gadgets. Golly, it was nice. Near to a Lowe's if you forgot something. Ha. I'll be back.

Room Tip: I saw trains in the woods behind the building, but barely heard 'em.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Janet,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write such a thorough review for TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectation and that you had a delightful stay overall. We value your feedback and appreciate your 5-star recommendation to the travel community. We look forward to hosting you again!

Best,
Jillian Alps, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I had an extended stay here and the hotel staff can only be described as great. Very accommodating. Hotel has breakfast every morning, hot food buffet and socials with light dinner 3 nights a week. Nice small indoor pool, no hot tub though...

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYfamily0f6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for your recent extended stay with us and for reviewing your experience for TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed our amenities and staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope to be your home away from home in Orangeburg.

Best,
Jillian Alps, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I am very glad that in this review I have a lot of good things to say. Even before I even reached this hotel, there were obvious signs that this hotel was exceptional. I was having trouble trying to get Marriott to apply rewards points (many of which were compensation for a previous bad stay). Where Marriott would not help, this hotel came through. The GM called me, saying that this hotel had received an alert. I explained that this hotel had not done anything wrong and the problematic hotel was a different Marriott. The GM was the one who resolved my issue with rewards point and did far more than what she was required to do. When I actually reached the hotel, I was amazed at how well the hotel was managed. The staff was amazingly attentive, kind, and helpful. They will go out of their way to be helpful. The room was quite clean and very large. This whole hotel is very nice and modern. Even though I only got to enjoy the evening social one time, I really enjoyed it and liked much of what was offered. The breakfast was outstanding, with great variety, plenty of food, and a wonderful staff. This stay is proof of the value of excellent management and staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tarvwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for recommending our hotel to the TripAdvisor community with a 5-star review. We're happy to hear that we were able to provide you with one of your best stays ever. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host your next visit to the Orangeburg area.

Sincerely,
Jillian Alps, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel is beautiful. Rooms are well appointed, rooms are comfortable in size, pillows and mattress rival higher quality hotels. Thermostats are self- controlled. The studios have granite countertops and all steel appliances. This Residence inn surpassed my expectations. Breakfast was delicious and phenomenal, but one must consider that the staff can't account for families who help themselves to more than one serving or take more than they will consume, however everything was replenished promptly. I was not even aware there was a train nearby and slept like a baby. Our daughter lives 7 minutes from this property and we anticipate staying at this residence inn many times over.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marycu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us; we hope it will be the first of many! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and amenities and that you received top-notch service from our staff. We appreciate your 5-star recommendation to the TripAdvisor community and look forward to hosting your next visit to the Orangeburg area.

Best,
Jillian Alps, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Brand spanking new. We had a lovely studio suite. Nice kitchen set up, Good TV , though movie availability would be nice! The children loved the pool. The "bar" situation in the evening needs some work (start on time, offer a few more food items...) Breakfast was very good. The staff was super kind. Our grand kids were in heaven here. Don't let the kids "go crazy" in the little market by the lobby desk. The items are very pricey and really add up. Go to the grocery store next door instead.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, front view...it was nice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TulareJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews