We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served us a great Lunch”
Review of Hogan's Diner

Hogan's Diner
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Orangeburg
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family friendly diner with excellent service. We offer daily Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner specials at a great price.
Highland Mills, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Served us a great Lunch”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Had the meatloaf, and chicken soup, both very good and would order again.
After a stressful morning it was nice to have a great lunch..

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bhllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Md
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprise local hangout”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Real local find with apparent loyal following. They bring challah to your table (ask them to toast it for you).

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Westiex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Suprise”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

In an area where there doesn't seem to be very many choices of dining, this place is a gem.
I arrived and was immediately seated. The food choices were great. I selected the stuffed veal from the Dinner Specials. There was so much food on the plate I couldn't finish it all. Also had a salad and some very tasty bread with the meal. The price for the amount of food and service is excellent. If ever in this area again, I will definitely return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bdmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappan, New York
Level Contributor
288 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Just There”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Family fare from soup to desert. Take my 4 grandkids there often. Nick Hogan, the owner, is a veteran restaurant operator and comes from a family well known in the local area for eateries.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RetiredPD2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappan, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Diner”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This local diner is a bit more than what you would expect in a diner. Quantity of food is served at extremely reasonable prices. The diner is mainly frequented by locals and senior citizens. But if you want fast and efficient service with simple food, this is the palce to go.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hogan's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Hogan's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing