We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never will I stay at this hotel again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Orangeburg
Reviewed September 24, 2006

Never ever will I stay at the hotel again! It is close to my company’s offices in Orangeburg so they used to put me up there when I would come in for departmental meetings and the like. The first time I just thought it was a sub par hotel. Really average, but not too scary. The room was just average it that, the fitness center was super crappy, the room service was miserable. The food was bad and they charged me for plastic silverware. The second time, I left my room service tray outside the door and no one came to get it for 2 days. The third and last time, the fire alarm went off, but on one was sure if it was for real or not. No effort to evacuate the guests was made and the alarm continued to sound for almost a hour before they got in turned off. Any I never stay at this hotel anymore.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank alcbkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 194 of 194 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2006

This hotel is old and not worth the price. Although the people at the front desk are nice, the cleaning crew knocked on my door every 5 minutes until I answered the door to let them in despite the "do not disturb" sign on the door. When I finally opened the door, the cleaning person walked right by me without saying a word and started cleaning while I was still in the room! In addition, prior to my letting them in, they were calling me every 5 minutes as well. I wouldn't stay there again - ever! This hotel is also not located in the most scenic of areas.

Thank kmbrlyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2006

Weather was muggy and rainy when we arrived. Elevators hot (not air-conditioned). We had a suite in the more expensive "Registry" section. Clean, comfortable bed. Ice machine on our floor broken for our 2-day stay. Also broken the last time we stayed there. Food left out in hallways from room service tends to stay there. Not pleasant. Showers very weak (super water saver; mission accomplished); toilets weak...learned my lesson from last time (hunting up a plunger in 1 in the morning is no fun), so brought my own plunger, which actually works.
First suite we checked into had water leaking down inside of window. Soggy mess. Switched rooms; front desk indifferent to leak; rented room to someone else, who was not happy the next morning. Parking plentiful. Rooms quiet if you don't have someone noisy next to you. If so, you're out of luck. Room doors close with a loud slam if you're not careful. Don't count on getting much sleep.

Stayed: June 2006
Thank Laelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Palmetto, FL
1
Reviewed January 13, 2006

First time I stayed here and the service was great and the room was very clean. They have a restaurant and bar in the hotel but tired the restaurant a Italian restaurant within walking distance - great food. Also a deli and pizza place with walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: otima localização para compras
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamerson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orangeburg
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen
4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
3.4 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
872 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen

Address: 329 Route 303, Orangeburg, NY 10962-1803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Orangeburg
Price Range: $111 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn of Orangeburg, a full service hotel with 171 rooms, 25 of which are executive level junior suites nestled in the historic & picturesque Hudson Valley.Just a mile away, stroll through the charming Victorian villages of Nyack and Piermont on the Hudson where you'll find antique treasures and outdoor cafes. Shopping enthusiasts will love the Palisades Mall, one of the largest indoor shopping & entertainment centers in the US. Perhaps the NY area's best kept secret, Holiday Inn is just 15 miles North of NYC making it the perfect venue for a business meeting or mini getaway. Conveniently located at exit 5N off the Palisades Interstate Parkway or exit 12 off the New York State Thruway, Holiday Inn of Orangeburg provides easy access to the corporate Parks of Rockland & Bergen Counties as well the excitement & attractions of NYC. Right in our backyard you'll find Verizon, Volvo, Lamont Doherty, IBM, Wyeth, KPMG, BMW & Mercedes Benz, as well as the following colleges: St. Thomas Aquinas College, Dominican College, Nyack College and Rockland Community College. Just 25 miles from West Point Military Academy, Bear Mountain State Park, and Woodbury Commons Premier Outlet Mall. In not too far proximity are the Metlife Stadium/Meadowlands, Citi Park Stadium (formerly Shea) and Yankee Stadium. The Holiday Inn Orangeburg is easily accessible to the area's 5 major airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen Hotel Orangeburg
Orangeburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing