We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
59
82
84
38
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
82
84
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday innbaseball tournamentvisiting cooperstownfirst floorwater pressure in the showerstayed one nighthotel restaurantrooms are cleanfree breakfastyogurthartwick collegerefrigeratorny
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 286 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Stains on wall in stairwell. No elevator. Stains on bed cover. Used wet towel hanging on hook in bathroom. I went to concierge to insist upon a new room, for the reasons above, and she responded with no apology, no solution to the brown stained bed cover, but only a sneer with ' we are fully occupied'. The clock was set an hour ahead, the wifi didn't work, the power socket by bed did not work and the fridge made a high pitch ear piercing sound. Shameful. You charge me 200 dollars for this so my daughter goes to bed fully clothed with a hood on her head? 200 dollars for a stained no wifi room? How are you the Holiday Inn? How? I really would like an explanation for how I, a Holiday inn rewards member was treated. 200 dollars to be directly across the stairwell door?

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn Oneo... H, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cooperstown Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your experience of our Hotel during your visit to Oneonta. I apologize on behalf of my entire team for the experience that you had. I will ensure that I investigate this further and speak to my Guest Services Agent about the service given. The way that we want to be represented as not only a Holiday Inn property but as a team in general was not provided and that I am deeply sorry for.
Once again , Thank you for your valuable comments which helps us to maintain our reputation for highest quality and standards of services. We look forward to see you with the family on your next visit to Oneonta- Cooperstown.

With Best regards,
Krish P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

To start, this is a two floor hotel with no elevator, so if you are handicapped and can't do stairs, request a first floor room.

Our stay started off great, with us coming into our second floor room to find the AC turned on. It was nice, cool, and comfortable. The room was very clean, and if some of the reviews I have read here are to be believed, it must have been newly renovated because everything inside was immaculate. It was a good sized room with two double beds, non smoking. The only worn areas I saw in the hotel were in the stairwells and in the hallways. The bathroom was small, with very little counter space, and as others have mentioned, the water pressure in the shower left something to be desired. There is a Keurig with three pods. The grounds outside are well maintained, and there is an outside pool, a basketball area, a volleyball area, and there are a couple of grills just outside the fence for the pool.

Room Tip: no elevator so ask for a first floor room if this is an issue
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carla-ct-2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn Oneo... H, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Cooperstown Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
Krish P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

I stayed during Induction Weekend in Cooperstown for 3 nights. Besides the prices being extremely over inflated, the services don't match up to other Holiday Inns nor newer hotels in the area. Here are some of the issues with this aged and slightly renovated hotel -
No elevator, be prepared to lug all your luggage up a steep staircase. They have no "official" bell services, it's pretty much capturing the maintenance guys if they're no busy.
No room service and/or lunch available. Breakfast is free, yet the signs in the hotel show a different version of breakfast than what is offered, (a nice plate w/ fried eggs and bacon etc). What it is was a buffet of scrambled eggs, bacon and home fries. All the other offerings are basically what you'd find at any other basic hotel offering free breakfast. It was decent, but not up to Holiday Inn made to order standards.
The shower in my room was ok, but lacked decent water pressure and hot water ran out within about 10 minutes. Also, the shower head was kinda dated.
Dinner at the hotel restaurant was ok, but it was evident that the foods wasn't prepared by a chef using fresh ingredients, most likely freezer food. We only dined there 1 night and found other options in the area after that.
The vending and ice machines were interesting. There was no issue with the ice machines on either floor, however, an iced tea machine on the 2nd floor (the only beverage available on 2nd floor) was completely sold out. After a trip downstairs to the other machines, only 1 soda machine was working, the other was also sold out. The only positive concerning the soda machine was that it only cost $1.50 :)

The positives of the hotel were that the staff is very friendly and attempt to be as accommodating as they can given the facility they are given to work with. From the front desk clerks to the waitress and bartender, all were friendly and efficient. Even the maintenance staff was friendly and helpful. Also, the room decor has been updated and the beds are very comfortable as are the pillows. The A/C in my room worked very well throughout my stay.
Overall, unless some major updates occur at this hotel, I most likely would choose another brand in the area that offers more services and better dining options.

Room Tip: if you have mobility issues ask for a first floor room, there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneyguy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn Oneo... H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Cooperstown Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Sincerely,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We tried many other area hotels months in advance for the Hall of Fame Induction weekend, and this was the only place with an opening. While it *was* a room--that was about all I can say about it. The HI Oneonta was drab, shabby, and without an update for 30 years or more. The queen beds were barely passable, and when the roll-away we had reserved arrived--it was nothing more than creaky springs and a sheet. Ancient and thoroughly unusable. Yet the biggest shock was no elevator. We are able-bodied, but still could not believe we had to drag our luggage up multiple floors through darkened stairwells. Isn't a hotel without an elevator non-ADA compliant? And all this for over $300 a night. Bottom line: stay somewhere else. The management of this property gave up long ago.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank PassingLane211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn Oneo... H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Cooperstown Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Sincerely,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

We were in town for a baseball tournament and worked with the Holiday inn for a block of rooms for 2 night stay. Our rooms were ready when we arrived, just before 3pm. The rooms were clean and comfortable, although our block of rooms were scattered around the hotel. Our first night, Friday, was uneventful, quiet and restful. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast the next morning. Our stay Saturday night was LOUD! We were awaken in the early morning hours to people in the halls running and loud. A call was made to the front desk and then it quieted down. Then we realized that there was noise coming from below us and we reported it to the front desk again. Very poor noise control, considering our contract had a 10pm curfew included. Our complementary breakfast was to be available at 630 am. We had an early morning game and were there at 630 to eat. The food wasn't ready and we had to find someone to get it going. Also there was 1 washing machine and dryer for the entire hotel. The lack of attention to the noise at night and the delay of breakfast Sunday morning made our stay disappointing.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn Oneo... H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Cooperstown Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Sincerely,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews