We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Certificate of Excellence
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel was very nice and clean. The king suite we rented had a sofabed, enabling us to avoid a rollaway bed. The pool and hot tub were in good working condition and clean. The exercise room could use something for upper body work, but otherwise was OK. The hot breakfast was good, with eggs and waffles along with cereal and bread items. (Sausage too, but it was pork so we couldn't eat it.) The staff are helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Douglas F,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our clean and quiet hotel and newly enhanced complimentary On-The-House Breakfast. We take pride in having a friendly and helpful staff. We hope you stay with us again!

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    241
    41
    14
    11
See reviews for
483
175
40
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel was very nice and clean. The king suite we rented had a sofabed, enabling us to avoid a rollaway bed. The pool and hot tub were in good working condition and clean. The exercise room could use something for upper body work, but otherwise was OK. The hot breakfast was good, with eggs and waffles along with cereal and bread items. (Sausage too, but it was pork so we couldn't eat it.) The staff are helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Douglas F,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our clean and quiet hotel and newly enhanced complimentary On-The-House Breakfast. We take pride in having a friendly and helpful staff. We hope you stay with us again!

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The boys and I ran up the weekend before Christmas to check out the Hall of Fame, Howe Caverns, and the Cider Mill. The Hotel was nice and quiet, the room was great, and the breakfast was hit with he kids. The Pool unfortunately was in need of good cleaning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Christopher A,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our clean and quiet hotel and complimentary On-The-House Breakfast. As you mentioned our location is convenient when visiting The National Baseball Hall of Fame, Howe Caverns and Fly Creek Cider Mill. I have passed your concern about the condition of the pool onto our Maintenance Manager and he has made appropriate adjustments. We hope you will stay with us again when in the area.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walton, ny
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn because we heard an advertisement about it being a winter wonderland... crafts at night, pool party, pizza party and wake up and have breakfast with Santa. It was chaotic, room was comfortable though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank robin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear robin09,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. Thank you for participating in Night At The Northpole- an event with the Hampton Inn Oneonta and TownSquare Media. I do apologize you did not enjoy the night. This was our first year holding the event and we are already planning on adjustments. We will make some announcements shortly as to what next year will feature. We hope you will join us next year and see the new enhancements to a great and fun filled night for the kids.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel is efficient, clean, nice size rooms and has a very nice fresh breakfast buffet. It is only a few minutes from the State University at Oneonta - a good place to stay if you are visiting your student there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SueBD269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear SueBD269,
I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our clean hotel and complimentary On-The-House Breakfast. As you mentioned our location is convenient when visiting SUNY Oneonta. We hope you will stay with us again if in the area.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed overnight to attend my daughter's graduation from SUNY Oneonta. The hotel was great - clean, great value, nice staff! Though the hotel seems off the beaten track, it is convenient to the town and the colleges.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MargaretOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear MargaretOrlando,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our clean hotel. We take pride in having a friendly staff. As you mentioned our location is convenient when visiting SUNY Oneonta. We hope you will stay with us again if in the area.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Room was available when we arrived, so we signed in 3 hours early. Enjoyed the room, the pool & hot tub, and a good night's sleep with perfectly balanced heat and a good, generous breakfast the next morning. Our son & his friends enjoyed using the pool & hot tub. Wish we could have included our dog.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stacy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Stacy K,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Our On-The-House Breakfast has a large array of items to please everyone. I do apologize that we are not a pet friendly property. We hope you will stay with us again!

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
267 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
14.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
15.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oneonta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oneonta

Property: Hampton Inn Oneonta
Address: 225 River St, Oneonta, NY 13820-2239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oneonta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oneonta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award winning Hampton Inn Oneonta, we are passionate about guest satisfaction. Our Hampton Inn Oneonta hotel is located one mile from the historic district of downtown in the "City of the Hills." Full of small galleries, boutique shopping, performing arts venues and dining options- Main Street Oneonta meets the needs of any traveler, whether visiting on business or pleasure. Oneonta is also know as a "college town"- home to SUNY Oneonta and Hartwick College, a private liberal art school. Just a short drive to Cooperstown to explore the heart of baseball- America's favorite pastime at the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Take a stroll by the lake or explore the Fenimore Art Musuem- there is something for everyone of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Oneonta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Oneonta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing