We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Oneonta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent accommodations, friendly staff. Great location right of Interstate 88. Fridge in room in addition to Iron and small coffee maker. Free internet access is a plus. Only downside is I wish the television package was Direct TV. Other than that I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Tim G,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. As you mentioned all our guest rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, coffee maker, and hair dryer to accommodate your travel needs. We hope you will stay with us again.


Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Oneonta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 918 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Rooms are large, nicely appointed and very clean. Bathroom was very clean. The breakfast is good including a few hot items. The hotel is basically quiet; there was some minor traffic noise. Front desk very helpful with recommendations for area restaurants and directions to attractions. Received a very nice room upgrade. Hotel is easy to locate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear James T,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the large, clean room and our complimentary On-The-House Breakfast. We take pride in having a helpful front desk staff and upgrading our valued guests. We look forward to your next stay.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a great hotel. We only stayed overnight for a wedding but it was a great experience. The service was excellent. The staff was very helpful. They printed out directions for us to the wedding ceremony. The breakfast was very good. I love the waffles.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Delores S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Delores S,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear you had a great experience at our property. We take pride in having a helpful and excellent staff. We hope you will stay with us again.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Seems like the hotel has recently been remodeled or at least new carpeting. The hotel is well kept, very clean and extremely quiet. You'd never know there is a highway right next to it! The breakfast was very good but the hot dishes needed replenishing and no one available. Waited around but nothing.

My only suggestion is that the shower head in the handicapped rooms be upgraded. Really not much pressure and awkward positioning.

All the staff was extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneonta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear oneonta1,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our newly remodeled lobby. We actually completed our carpet enhancement in all guestrooms last week. Hampton is actually updating most of its breakfast bar items within the next few months. We hope you will stay with us again and be able to enjoy those new added items.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend for a friends wedding and it was awesome. The staff was so friendly, clean rooms and great breakfast with different coffee and tea options!!! The wedding party had the conference room for the whole weekend which was so nice that we could all go there and hang out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubiccora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear michruby,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the clean rooms, friendly staff and On-The-House Breakfast. We are glad the wedding party enjoyed their meeting room suite for gatherings. We enjoyed having the wedding party at the hotel.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel seemed extremely new. The free breakfast layout is exceptional. The rooms were quiet as I didn't hear the guests next to me. I didn't use the WIFI, but the hardwire internet connection was good enough for video chat w/o any issues. The mini fridge & microwave in the room were perfect. The cookies at teh front desk each night were tasty and a very nice treat. I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Tim L,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our exceptional breakfast. Our warm cookies are always ready for check in. We hope you will choose the Hampton Inn Oneonta when in the area again.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed her whilst visiting son at college. The Room was clean and comfortable, The staff very friendly, the free internet and breakfast was much appreciated. The constant supply of tea and coffee was very welcome. the gym and pool area were clean and sufficient for my needs and towels were freely available. overall a first class stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddy_scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear teddy_scot,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary amenities- On-The-House Breakfast, Indoor Pool, Wifi and Fitness Center. We take pride in having a friendly staff and clean hotel. We hope you will stay with us again while visiting your son at college.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
14.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
15.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oneonta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oneonta

Address: 225 River St, Oneonta, NY 13820-2239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oneonta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Price Range: $95 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oneonta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award winning Hampton Inn Oneonta, we are passionate about guest satisfaction. Our Hampton Inn Oneonta hotel is located one mile from the historic district of downtown in the "City of the Hills." Full of small galleries, boutique shopping, performing arts venues and dining options- Main Street Oneonta meets the needs of any traveler, whether visiting on business or pleasure. Oneonta is also know as a "college town"- home to SUNY Oneonta and Hartwick College, a private liberal art school. Just a short drive to Cooperstown to explore the heart of baseball- America's favorite pastime at the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Take a stroll by the lake or explore the Fenimore Art Musuem- there is something for everyone of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Oneonta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Oneonta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing