We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay when Visiting the Baseball HOF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We visited the Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, NY which is just a short drive from Oneanta, NY where we stayed at the Hampton Inn. The hotel is very convenient as we also visited the Caverns nearby. the pool was available for all to use; it was used constantly as there were baseball teams from around the country visiting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank lori2899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear lori2899,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad you found our location to be perfect when visiting the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Our indoor heated pool and hot tub is great during the summer and a huge hit with the baseball teams that play at the Cooperstown Dreams Park and Cooperstown All Star Village. We hope to see you again!

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 954 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great spot if you are here to visit SUNY Oneonta. Great complimentary breakfast and the beds are extremely comfortable. The rooms are a nice size and the parking lot was convenient. The lobby and area for breakfast were in good shape and clean. It appears that they may inflate the price of a room during such things as Family Weekend at the college though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Willam W,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad you found our location to be perfect when visiting Oneonta State. Our On-The-House Breakfast offers a large array of items to start your day off right. We hope you will stay with us again!

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

we just recently went to Cooperstown All Star Village for their Tournament, We went back in 2010 To Dreams Park where we stayed in a house that I hated, this time we opted for a hotel, Hampton was awesome the decor was great, the rooms were fabulous, the staff friendly its literally only 5 minutes from the park, definitely helped when games got rescheduled due to rain. the Continental breakfast was great, yes you had your daily of the waffles bagels toast etc, but the main course changed daily. the service desk was helpful with direction, and places to eat! would definitely stay here again and have recommended friends that are going to All Star Village withing the next few weeks

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b_YOU_tiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear cuatdzny,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel. Our new décor is from our Perfect Mix Lobby enhancements. We take pride in having a friendly and helpful staff and glad they were able to assist you with your travel inquiries. Our close location to the Cooperstown All Star Village makes commuting convenient. We look forward to seeing your friends.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I think the title sums it up. The Hampton Inn Oneonta has the nicest staff I have encountered to date, that includes the staff at every Disney hotel I've stayed in. Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendliest staff who could not do enough for you. After checking in we went up to the room and realized we had left the I phone charger at home. We went to the desk for directions to Walmart for the charger and she said we could borrow one for the night, where does that happen. The room was clean, the breakfast was good and our overall stay was great. If ever in Oneonta the Hampton is the only place we will stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BL3160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear BL3160

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad our friendly front desk staff was able to accommodate you with a cell phone charger for the night. Our complimentary On-The-House Breakfast offers a wide variety of food. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when visiting the area.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here after a visit to the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown. The room was sufficient however, for the area it seemed over priced to me. We opted to NOT have breakfast because we have had many breakfasts at Hampton and don't find them very good.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were told the pool was heated but only the hot tub was warm (hot). The pool was way too cold but looked clean. There were towels at the pool to use so we didn't have to take one from the room.

We won't be going to this area again so we will not have the opportunity to stay here again. I would recommend it though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Jan O,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I like the Hampton hotels for I am assured of service, quality, cleanness, and 95% of the time a nice breakfast. Pricing could be a little relaxed to assist the senior citizen. Over all this is my hotel of choice. Sincerely, Delmer L. Riffe

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Delmer L. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Delmer L. R,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad our Hampton hotel satisfied you with service, quality and cleanness. We hope you will stay with us again.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hot Oatmeal! Friendly Staff! Hot Tub! Breakfast attendant is in the breakfast area, making waffles, helping out, staffing stuff, etc. Not in the back room like most places.

Electric outlet close to the bed if you have medical equipment (e.g., CPAP machine). No extension cords needed. Small grab bar in shower.

Hampton Inns are our preferred chain because they are somewhat more consistent than most others. That said, this is one of the better Hampton Inns, because of the hot oatmeal and good in-room electrical outlets.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank hatetoflySFbayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear hatetoflySFbayArea,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary On-The-House Breakfast featuring Hot Oatmeal! We take pride in having a friendly and helpful staff.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
273 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
14.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown
19.6 mi away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#1 of 16 in Cooperstown
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oneonta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oneonta

Address: 225 River St, Oneonta, NY 13820-2239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oneonta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Price Range: $89 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oneonta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award winning Hampton Inn Oneonta, we are passionate about guest satisfaction. Our Hampton Inn Oneonta hotel is located one mile from the historic district of downtown in the "City of the Hills." Full of small galleries, boutique shopping, performing arts venues and dining options- Main Street Oneonta meets the needs of any traveler, whether visiting on business or pleasure. Oneonta is also know as a "college town"- home to SUNY Oneonta and Hartwick College, a private liberal art school. Just a short drive to Cooperstown to explore the heart of baseball- America's favorite pastime at the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Take a stroll by the lake or explore the Fenimore Art Musuem- there is something for everyone of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Oneonta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Oneonta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing