We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here after a visit to the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown. The room was sufficient however, for the area it seemed over priced to me. We opted to NOT have breakfast because we have had many breakfasts at Hampton and don't find them very good.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were told the pool was heated but only the hot tub was warm (hot). The pool was way too cold but looked clean. There were towels at the pool to use so we didn't have to take one from the room.

We won't be going to this area again so we will not have the opportunity to stay here again. I would recommend it though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Jan O,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (965)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 965 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

I like the Hampton hotels for I am assured of service, quality, cleanness, and 95% of the time a nice breakfast. Pricing could be a little relaxed to assist the senior citizen. Over all this is my hotel of choice. Sincerely, Delmer L. Riffe

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Delmer L. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Delmer L. R,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad our Hampton hotel satisfied you with service, quality and cleanness. We hope you will stay with us again.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hot Oatmeal! Friendly Staff! Hot Tub! Breakfast attendant is in the breakfast area, making waffles, helping out, staffing stuff, etc. Not in the back room like most places.

Electric outlet close to the bed if you have medical equipment (e.g., CPAP machine). No extension cords needed. Small grab bar in shower.

Hampton Inns are our preferred chain because they are somewhat more consistent than most others. That said, this is one of the better Hampton Inns, because of the hot oatmeal and good in-room electrical outlets.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank hatetoflySFbayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear hatetoflySFbayArea,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary On-The-House Breakfast featuring Hot Oatmeal! We take pride in having a friendly and helpful staff.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've stayed in all kinds of hotels, from mom & pop to 5 star luxury hotels. This Hampton was everything a hotel stay should be. The room was clean, clean, clean. The bed was comfy, the towels were big and absorbent. The front desk staff was efficient and helpful. The hotel had coffee, and snacks for free. The hotel was kept up well and had a homey feel. Choose this hotel when staying in Oneonta! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callmeamby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear callmeamby,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad you found our hotel to be very clean and enjoyed the coffee and snacks. We take pride in having a very helpful and friendly staff. We hope you will stay with us again.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I will definitely stay there again, next time I am in Oneonta. We had a lovely stay. Our guest room and bathroom were clean, the breakfast was great and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Elena M,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear that you found your stay to be lovely- from your room and bathroom being very clean to our complimentary On-The-House Breakfast. We look forward to your next stay again with us.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Once again, I'm glad I chose Hampton Inn at Oneonta for my visit to my hometown. Probably the biggest draw is their wonderful continental breakfast. But it was also the little things such as the cookies, the coffee, and the concerned room attendant who asked how I was noticing that I had a cough. Thomas Wolfe may have said, "You Can't Go Home Again," but Hampton Inn makes it worthwhile trying.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uinkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear uinkii,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad we make your stays back in your hometown enjoyable. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary amenities such as the On-The House Breakfast and Coffee and Cookies at check in as well.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Needed to do some work at a hospital 32 miles away in Norwich, so needed a place to stay that was adequate for business. Very pleased with this Hampton Inn- staff were very helpful and room was clean and inviting-

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Karla W,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with our friendly staff and convenient location when traveling to Norwich. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
210 reviews
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
14.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown
19.6 mi away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#2 of 17 in Cooperstown
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oneonta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oneonta

Address: 225 River St, Oneonta, NY 13820-2239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oneonta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Price Range: $90 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oneonta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award winning Hampton Inn Oneonta, we are passionate about guest satisfaction. Our Hampton Inn Oneonta hotel is located one mile from the historic district of downtown in the "City of the Hills." Full of small galleries, boutique shopping, performing arts venues and dining options- Main Street Oneonta meets the needs of any traveler, whether visiting on business or pleasure. Oneonta is also know as a "college town"- home to SUNY Oneonta and Hartwick College, a private liberal art school. Just a short drive to Cooperstown to explore the heart of baseball- America's favorite pastime at the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Take a stroll by the lake or explore the Fenimore Art Musuem- there is something for everyone of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Oneonta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Oneonta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing