We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Oneonta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Certificate of Excellence
Yonkers, United States
1 review
“Best Place to Stay in Oneonta”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The rooms are clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The breakfast offers a wide variety of things and the pool is easily accesible and clean. You will enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Eileen S,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. We take pride in having a friendly and knowledgeable staff. I’m glad you enjoyed our On-The-House breakfast; as you mentioned it offers a large variety of options. We look forward to your next stay!

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    238
    40
    13
    11
See reviews for
470
174
40
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed here after coming up from the New York City area and on my way to the National Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown. I had never stayed here or at any other hotel in the area before. I stayed here on a Friday night. I usually stay at Marriott brands or Hampton Inns. Relatively close to the highway. Clean, very comfortable hotel with an attentive and friendly staff. Would recommend it for a trip to the Cooperstown area. It's just over a half hour from the Hall of Fame.I would definitely stay here if I was headed back to the region. Parking was good. Lobby area was nice. Fitness room is not big but sufficient. Pools was a typical size for this type of hotel. Breakfast was a good variety of items,tasty and kept well supplied. Room was a nice size, bed was comfortable and bathroom was nice. Room was quiet. Value was good for the price, especially in consideration of the breakfast. Would be a very nice place to stay for families and business travelers.. Check in and check out was done with out any problems.Definitely would stay at this hotel again if I was up in that area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Bryan F,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I’m glad you found our hotel perfect while visiting Cooperstown. Our location is right off of I-88 making travel quick and convenient to Cooperstown. I’m also glad to hear you were extremely pleased with our On-The-House Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub and Fitness Center. We are glad to hear that if you were in the area again you would stay with us.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, QC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed for one night at Hampton Inn Oneonta on the way to a destination, and we now regard this hotel as an excellent choice, good value because breakfast is included.
• Room: rather large, very clean and well kept. The standard king room had a couch as well as desk and felt spacious. Bed is very comfortable, linens and towels good quality.
• Bath: large shower stall, lighting suitable for makeup application.
• Climate control easy to adjust and responsive.
Staff are polite and pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gimpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear gimpel,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. Thanks for being a loyal customer at our property. We are glad we are your number one choice when staying the night headed to your destination. Our On-The-House breakfast is a great complimentary amenity included in our stay. As you mentioned our King rooms are extremely spacious and feature a king sofa sleeper. We look forward to your next stay!

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My recent stay was excellent. Speedy and efficient check-in; friendly staff; well kept property and extremely clean rooms. The rooms were comfortable and amenities were plentiful, in addition to the delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Jordan J,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear your stay was excellent- from the friendly front desk to the well kept property. Our On-The-House Breakfast is a great complimentary amenity that offers a wide array of breakfast options each morning! We hope you wills stay with us again.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Oneonta NY for the the past 2 years and I have ALWAYS found the staff and facility top notch! Very friendly and easy to check in, front desk staff very helpful with all aspects from room assignments to where we should go to dinner (group)! The new lobby makes the hotel very comfortable upon arrival. Breakfast in the AM was great and again very friendly staff to help. I would recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay when in Oneonta or vicinity.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisB2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear ChrisB2323,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the past two years of stays at our hotel. We take pride in having a friendly front desk staff that is always willing to give attraction and dinner recommendations for the area. We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westchester
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband, son and I stayed at this hotel this weekend for two nights and found this hotel to be very clean, beds are very comfortable, staff very friendly, pool area was also very clean and the breakfast was great. Overall it was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redeve236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear redeve236,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad you enjoyed your weekend getaway at our hotel. Our On-The-House Breakfast offers a wide array of options to start your day off right. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

A great Hotel with very friendly staff. Accomodations are always first rate very clean and fresh! I really enjoy my annual trip to Oneonta and the hotel makes the trip that much more enjoyable. The check in is always fast and efficient. Breakfast is GREAT very clean and the staff is friendly and attentive to the customers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ChrisB2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
263 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
15.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
14.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oneonta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oneonta

Property: Hampton Inn Oneonta
Address: 225 River St, Oneonta, NY 13820-2239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oneonta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oneonta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award winning Hampton Inn Oneonta, we are passionate about guest satisfaction. Our Hampton Inn Oneonta hotel is located one mile from the historic district of downtown in the "City of the Hills." Full of small galleries, boutique shopping, performing arts venues and dining options- Main Street Oneonta meets the needs of any traveler, whether visiting on business or pleasure. Oneonta is also know as a "college town"- home to SUNY Oneonta and Hartwick College, a private liberal art school. Just a short drive to Cooperstown to explore the heart of baseball- America's favorite pastime at the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Take a stroll by the lake or explore the Fenimore Art Musuem- there is something for everyone of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Oneonta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Oneonta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing