We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hats OFF to Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Certificate of Excellence
Westford, United States
1 review
“Hats OFF to Staff”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Wonderful friendly people from front desk to morning breakfast to house cleaning. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Front desk staff were extra special to my 6 year old grandson. Easy commute to Cooperstown and local restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Joe M,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. We take pride in having a friendly staff! I am glad the front desk was able to make your grandson feel extra special at our hotel. We hope you stay with us again when in the area.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    230
    39
    13
    11
See reviews for
452
167
39
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great hotel! The staff was excellent, the bed was extremely comfortable, overall an above average experience. We were visiting Hartwick College and this was very convenient to the campus. When traveling to the Oneonta/Cooperstown area, this is the hotel you should stay at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel while visiting Hartwick College. We take pride in having a friendly and helpful staff. We hope you choose to stay with us again while in the area.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesboro, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Having stayed at many Hamptons, I found the Oneonta Hampton to be consistently good in terms of service and quality. Staff was friendly and breakfast was great. They are under going renovations but that's a sign of good business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTinkerbell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear NYTinkerbell3,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We take pride in having a friendly staff. As you had mentioned, we are currently undergoing some enhancements. We hope you will return to our hotel again soon to see our new Perfect Mix Lobby.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I had a room on the third floor --a non-smoking floor. I complained about the constant smell of smoke in the hallway and in my room. The front desk informed me that the fourth floor--where smoking is allowed--was to blame. The clerk reluctantly offered me the option to change rooms, but re-packing all my clothes and toiletries would have been inconvenient, so I just stayed in the room. Non-smoking rooms and floors shouldn't smell like smoke. Otherwise, the rooms were clean. The breakfast was good. The hotel is right near the interstate and within a few miles of downtown eateries. The lobby was being renovated while I was there.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrettWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear BrettWheeler,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am sorry to hear about the smoking smell on a non-smoking floor. I will make sure to forward this concern to our Housekeeping department to address, as it is an important concern. I am glad that you had enjoyed your room. As you had mentioned, we are currently undergoing some enhancements. We hope you will return to our hotel again.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is standard Hampton Inn. It's 20 miles from Cooperstown is you want to go to the Baseball Hall of Fame and the indoor pool is convenient year round. There are many families. The only comment I have is it seemed that noise from halls came into rooms louder than any other hotel of that same category. May be the doors or something. However, overall good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrankw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear jrankw,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. As you mentioned, our indoor heated pool and hot tub is great for year round use. I am sorry that the halls were noisy during your stay. We hope you will stay with us again if you travel to the area.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

After driving 3.5 hr, we checked into the Hampton inn. The woman we met at reception could n't have been nicer. She made up very welcome. The room was a suite that was very nice. We had a room with two queen beds and another room with a king bed. The room was clean, beds comfortable. They were renovating the lobby so breakfast was a little difficult, the food was also cold. We had an issue with hot water but the staff were so apologetic it was hard to be upset. The problem was due to the renovations, They are doing nice improvements and that says a lot. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMERICANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear AMERICANS,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. We are currently undergoing some enhancements as you mentioned. I am glad that you enjoyed your two-room suite. I am sorry to hear that your breakfast was cold. I am glad to hear that you will stay with us again soon; you will love our new Perfect Mix Lobby!

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Royalton, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I almost always stay at Hampton Inns when we travel.
The Hampton Inn in Oneonta was terrific!
Kerry, who checked us in, was very personable and made sure we felt right at home.
Our room was great. Very comfortable bed, jacuzzi tub, and as always, good coffee in the morning and breakfast included! Plus delicious Chinese takeout delivered to the room.
We'd stay there again!!

Room Tip: If you're a Hilton Honors member...you might be lucky to get an upgrade. We did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthpmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear ruthpmorgan,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am happy to hear that Kerry was so assertive in making you feel right at home! We are glad you enjoyed your room and all of the additional amenities like the Jacuzzi and On-The-House Breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
15.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
19.9 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oneonta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oneonta

Property: Hampton Inn Oneonta
Address: 225 River St, Oneonta, NY 13820-2239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oneonta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oneonta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award winning Hampton Inn Oneonta, we are passionate about guest satisfaction. Our Hampton Inn Oneonta hotel is located one mile from the historic district of downtown in the "City of the Hills." Full of small galleries, boutique shopping, performing arts venues and dining options- Main Street Oneonta meets the needs of any traveler, whether visiting on business or pleasure. Oneonta is also know as a "college town"- home to SUNY Oneonta and Hartwick College, a private liberal art school. Just a short drive to Cooperstown to explore the heart of baseball- America's favorite pastime at the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Take a stroll by the lake or explore the Fenimore Art Musuem- there is something for everyone of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Oneonta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Oneonta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing