We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip with special needs clients”
Review of Neptune Diner Restaurant - CLOSED

Neptune Diner Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Diner, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“trip with special needs clients”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

traveled with special needs clients food was fair , ordered the fried seafood, wasn't bad tasting but it certainly was not fresh fish, all frozen and the wait staff did acknowledge this. waitstaff was friendly and accomadating.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    45
    29
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Copley, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not a diner”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Neptune is not diner food, but higher priced dinner fare. We spent $35.00 for two dinners ( no drinks ) that were average at best. Turkey dinner was sliced turkey lunch meat over a square of thin dressing with canned gravy. Roast chicken dinner was Ok. Good items were on the salad bar which came with the dinners: pumpkin bread, potato salad, and lettuce that didn't come out of a bag.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retiredteacher30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice diner experience”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Breakfast was outstanding, this could be seen as redundant for a diner, but it was a great choice away from the Courtyard as we wanted to mix it up. Omelet, pancakes, hash browns, excellent

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WMartin852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriburg, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hearty portions, reasonably priced”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a delightful find!! We chose to pass on breakfast offerings at our hotel, and set out for search or a restaurant. Neptune was a random choice, but once inside found it was the right one. Hubby enjoyed short stack and Canadian bacon, I chose corned beef hash and English muffin. Portions were hearty, good, and the coffee was excellent. Our server was friendly and efficient. We were so impressed, we stopped for dinner before returning to our hotel. A different server did not mean sacrificed service. Matter of fact our morning server stopped by the table to greet us. Great meatloaf with mushroom gravy, and mashed potatoes for me, porkchop and potatoes w/applesauce for hubby. Thumbs up for both!! When we asked for more water, our waitress returned with extra large glasses, and kept refills coming. Our enjoyment continued as we indulged in chocolate layer cake and eclairs later in our room. Would go back again without hesitation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chasgrlat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Save room for dessert!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

A retro diner, with personal juke boxes at each booth. I ordered a vodka & tonic to keep me busy while I perused the vast menu, it turned out to be a hint of things to come (they don't do things on a small scale here). For dinner my wife had the Meatloaf, (she said was very good) it comes with potato, vegetable and unlimited salad bar (the salad bar could be a meal in itself). I had the Porter House, (big steak) which came with the same choice of sides and salad bar. The steak lacked some seasoning, but was properly cooked (I ordered it medium rare). I really wanted to try one of their desserts and opted for a piece of Bavarian Cheesecake (it was amazing).

All and all, my wife and I had a good meal for a decent price, the service was excellent, and we got to enjoy some classic rock on the juke box. If we return to the area, we will certainly eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neptune Diner Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing