We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Authentic Pizza in the Area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sal's Pizzeria & Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sal's Pizzeria & Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 117 Restaurants in Oneonta
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Best Authentic Pizza in the Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Every single time I'm in the area I try to eat here at least twice. The pizza is definitely the best in the area, trust me I've tried them all. The owners are just about the nicest people you will find in Oneonta. You can tell they put their heart and soul into the restaurant. Looks just the way it did 10 years ago, and that's a good thing. Something for everyone, all ages will be satisfied.

They used to have a special lunch deal that was a slice and a medium drink, I forgot to ask about it last time I was there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheMonTron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good pizza and knots.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Sal's has been one of the area's most popular pizzerias for years. It seems like anytime someone suggests delivery, it's going to be from Sal's. Most of their food is good, as are the portions. My favorites are the plain cheese or pepperoni pizza, knots, and their "Rocky Mountain" mixed meat sub. The onion rings and fries are very big portions for the money too. They are usually fast and friendly. The prices are reasonable, especially with free delivery and tax included.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FATMAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Get someone else to answer the phone.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

It was pulling teeth to get the girl on the phone to take our order and understand it. She had to put us on hold twice just for a 1 topping pie.
Pizza would have been delicious if it showed up warm.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mndtylr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Now that's Italian!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had the stromboli; it was very good. My wife and son had the stuffed shells which they said was delicious. Quaint, hometown feel and decent prices.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Eggplant parm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved the eggplant parm. Hot, fresh and tasty. They do have a time during the week for wholewheat pizza dough. More requests, more wholewheat.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruthe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sal's Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing