We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service makes it all bad”

Christopher's Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 120 Restaurants in Oneonta
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Norwich
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“poor service makes it all bad”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

service was very poor which inturn makes for a very unhappy experience

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dana00287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    30
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, New York
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Average meal, salad bar with meal”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Surprisingly there are a fair amount of restaurant choices in Oneonta. We had tried to eat at Christopher's on a moving in weekend and couldn't get in. So we still wanted to try it. Now that we have, not sure we would really return. Food was ok,nothing special. There was a fairly good selection on the menu. There was a salad bar that pretty much came with most meals, which was a positive. Several hours after the meal, we all sort of didn't feel great-gastronomically. Not food poisoning, just not great. Service was friendly and helpful. The decor is dark and rustic wood. Felt a little dank. Anyway, pretty much an average place. Didn't like the atmosphere really.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purple8293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Oneonta, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food was terrible”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The food was greasy and very bland. There was a mouse running under a couple of tables

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank bonnie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otego, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Intimate”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Like places where you don;t feel you are ruashed or one number among many - Great food - great service

Helpful?
Thank Judi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“don't waste your time”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

total lack of service. No one at the door to seat us, no one came to take our order after almost 10 minutes. We got up to ask a waiter if anyone was coming, he said he'd check, and no one came after 5 minutes of waiting after that, so we walked out. Salad bar was spartan, anyway, and a fly was circling it. This place was amazing years ago and had the best the salad bar ever. What happened?

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank JosephineBreadBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christopher's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Christopher's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing