We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Courtyard - Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

This is an updated Courtyard Marriott right off of I-88. Good if you are visiting the Baseball Hall of Fame.

Staff is great. Rooms are clean and well kept.

One thing that drives me crazy with the "new" Courtyards with the bistro thing. They have removed the complimentary coffee out of the lobby and now make you buy the Starbucks coffee.
I am sure they had the business case to remove the buffet but now you need to drink the coffee in the room & I do that often in Fairfields Hamptons etc. But you can always grab sugar & half & half containers to bring back to the room. Now you need to use the powdered creamers in packets by the coffee maker.
To be fair as a "Platinum" member I can choose a free coffee in the morning. But I usually have a couple of cups in the morning. I am not sure if I can get 2.

That is a Marriott complaint. Nothing the staff here can do about it.
This is a very nice place & I will be back when I am in town.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
4  Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 172 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We stood picked this hotel because we are Marriott rewards members and were in search of one near the
Baseball hall of Fame in Cooperstown. This place is about a 15 minute drive to Coopers town and I believe is the closest Marriott.

The hotel has a great staff and the rooms are very clean. For a few more dollars we upgraded to the one bedroom suite with 1 and half bathrooms and it was so worth it being that we had the kids. The room was much larger than we expected. Happy hour at the bar area was very good. The food in the lobby was very good as well. The indoor pool was a little small but good enough for my kids to enjoy. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richrod212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just 20 minutes from Cooperstown and the Baseball Hall of Fame, this hotel was immaculately clean and very comfortable. The drive from Cooperstown was thru scenic back roads, and the hotel was easy to find. Just minutes outside of Oneonta's downtown, this is a great place to stay if you are in the area. Small pool perfect for the kids to take a quick dip (not suitable for lap swimming, more a small square with deepest area around 4.5 feet) there was also a nice hot tub just adjacent. Quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank klobony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. Please be sure to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend while visiting Cooperstown. Hotel is relatively new so lobby area and outside very clean and well kept. The room was as expected. Staff at front desk was helpful with local restaurant reservations and info needed to travel around the area. Very nice seating area out back with lounges and a fire pit, great for a relaxing cocktail after a long day. Convenient location right off the highway. Our travel time to Cooperstown was roughly 20 minutes. Only negative was the hot tub was out of order for our stay. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enjoyingus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We do strive to ensure our guests do receive the excellent customer service expected with a Courtyard by Marriott. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel exceeded expectations. I have stayed in the area a few times to visit the Baseball Hall of Fame and was disappointed in a few of the area hotels. This one was excellent. Easy to find, right off the exit next to McDonald's and Wendy's. Not much else within walking distance, though a bit further away is a little strip mall with a few shops.
Room we were in was big, king bed with a nice view out the front of the hotel. Room was very clean and we never had problems with towels or toiletries.
Customer service was excellent, we had an issue with the tv in our room and it was fixed immediately. They were also very helpful with restaurant recommendations.
Didn't eat breakfast in the hotel, though the lounge area was always busy and people seemed to be enjoying themselves. Nice place for a late night snack or an early coffee.
I thought the price was a bit high for Oneonta, but I can't complain about the value. Overall, I recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pongo1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! Hope to see you in Oneonta very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Having been to Cooperstown a few times now, I have to say, this is the best hotel we've stayed at. The rooms are clean and nice. The service is excellent (we checked in late and they were as helpful as if it was the middle of the day). There is little shop with snacks and drinks (beer!) and a bistro with food and Starbucks.

The drive to Cooperstown is a quick 20 min (maybe longer if induction weekend) but it's a great place to unwind after walking and touring.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mamtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We do strive to make sure every guest is made to feel special. Please be sure to stop and say hello during your next trip to Oneonta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night around Thanksgiving to visit family. Pleasant staff. Liked that it was close to town and restaurants. The kids enjoyed the pool. The room was a nice size. The only thing to make it better would be a continental breakfast. But it's not a deal breaker. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMC98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
930 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
270 reviews
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
207 reviews
13.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
14.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area

Address: 116 Courtyard Dr, Oneonta, NY 13820-4285
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oneonta
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Price Range: $117 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing