We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and peaceful location and 10-15 minutes...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
STREAM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
STREAM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oneonta, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rudy S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful location and 10-15 minutes away from All Star Village.”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family enjoyed staying at Tom's rental place. The place is bigger than what the pictures show. Nice spacious living room for the entire family to relax. We stayed there from June 05, 2015 - June 12, 2015 while my son was playing at All Star Village. It only took us 10-15 minutes to get to All Star Village. We really enjoyed the peacefulness and the nice soothing sound of the creek. I highly recommend this place and Tom was great!

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mildespin
Brandon, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We really love that place!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We will miss the cabin, it's great, peacefull and it has beautiful surroundings, we all realy enjoy that week, awsome! we are planing to go back next summer,
Thomas thanks a lot for been so kind with us!

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
momdad63
Ellisville, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A week in the forest”
Reviewed June 5, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

perfect place for visiting with family. Open area's so all could talk with each other. It is a hunters cabin in the works. The stream in the back was so nice to listen to in the evening and lots of critters to great you in the am having your morning coffee on the porch. The only thing was that the water had a very strong sulpher smell and had to buy water to drink and cook with. Tom was always handy if we had a question. We would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quietness and beauty of the woods
Liked least: the water
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2012
Thanks so much for the positive feedback. I know that visitors may be unaccustomed to the sulphur water which is very common in the area and tends to be more noticeable during dry periods like we had last winter. The water has been tested and can be safely used for cooking, bathing and can even be used as drinking water, although many may not care for the taste. In the future bottled spring water will be provided to all guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers
Reviewed February 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing