We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Oneonta(Oneonta)(Great Value!)
$133
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area(Oneonta)(Great Value!)
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 88(Oneonta)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
53
60
51
27
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
60
51
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown oneontafront desk staffbusiness travelerthe room was nicebeds were comfortablehousekeepingclerkny
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 212 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a night so we could visit Cooperstown. While it is a 25 minute drive to downtown Cooperstown it is practically 1/2 the price. Plus, you can enjoy the small town if Oneonta while there. The pool is more like a large bathtub but was a fun way for our kids to unwind and play after a day of touring. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and complimentary coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bezfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at the Clarion for a week in July 2013 as my son was playing baseball at All-Star Village. We chose this hotel based on its location to All-Star Village and the previous reviews I read on TripAdvisor.

Location: Excellent. Only a 5 minute drive to All-Star Village. Also, centrally located in downtown Oneonta. We especially liked how you can exit the hotel from the rear and you are right in the center of the downtown shopping/restaurant areas. The town has everything you would need.

Rooms: We had a standard double room. Nothing special. Had a coffee pot and a refridgerator. No microwave though. Rooms are becoming outdated, but still did their job. Our fridge did not work, but we received a new one. The sliding closet doors did not work. Took a day to get them fixed. Otherwise, the room was....standard.

The biggest complaint we had was the wireless internet. It kept going out at night, right when I was trying to get caught up with work and my wife was trying to watch a Netflix movie. Some nights they were able to fix it within 15 minutes, other nights it wasn’t fixed until morning. Very frustrating. In this day and age, reliable wireless service is a must.

Other amenities: Restaurant was small. Breakfast consisted of a buffet for $10.95. The food was good, but with limited choices, it wasn’t worth the cost. We went to breakfast at 9:45 (buffet ended at 10:00). They ran out of bacon and would not make more because it was 10:00 when we went back for seconds and they told us the buffet was over. Disappointing and not good quality service.

Pool was small, but adequate. They had a hot tub and sauna. No complaints.
Had washer and dryer, which we used and found adequate.

Housekeeping had issues. They often did not replace the towels we used. If we used 4, they would give us 2 or 3. Did not vacuum every day. Whatever we complained about, they would come and take care of, but it should have been done in the first place.

Overall: Wasn’t overly impressed, but not hugely disappointed either. Based upon the lack of quality hotels in the Oneonta area, this hotel will suffice for most people. Location is something they have that other hotels do not. One note to consider, a new Marriott Courtyard recently opened on the other side of the expressway. May not be as convenient as the Clarion, but is newer and more modern. If you want convenience, Clarion is the place to stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank ChicagolandRoz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for your kind words, and thank you for staying with us.

Have a great holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I looked at several hotels to stay at and settled on this one as we were going to cooperstown the next day. Hotel was very clean, area was Next to three local restaurants although we drove to a small BBQ place 10 minutes away based on trip advisor reviews. Downsides were pool was small and breakfast buffet was around $10 per person. There is a McDonalds a couple of minutes away.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoHawksAnkenyIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My initial exposure to this hotel was with Dillon who answered the phone and helped me find just the right situation for my needs. He was kind, thoughtful and so full of personality that I was set at ease immediately. Upon my arrival, I was greeted with a smile and sincerity which counts for a lot with me. The hotel was immaculate! The room was fresh and welcoming! The view was quaint overlooking Main Street. The other side of the hotel looks out over the rolling hills and mountains. Thank you to all the staff who cared for our needs, but mostly Dillon who set the ball rolling!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oneonta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend and this hotel is top notch. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Special thanks to Michael the general manager for personally accommodating our stay. We will definitely be back when we are in Oneonta. Thank You.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank You for the kind words, guests love our location and amenities. I will share this feedback with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews