We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price & ambiance tho a little pricey”
Review of Latte Lounge

Latte Lounge
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Oneonta
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good price & ambiance tho a little pricey”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Food was really good -- their Jerk Chicken Soup was thick and delicious like a stew or gumbo -- bagel chips were yummy -- and great BLT. The drinks were HUGE -- a small was 16 ounces. But a little pricey for what I expected in Oneonta

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank nycjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    25
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mayfield, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Atmosphere!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a great little cafe. I have had several business meetings here every time it has been a pleasure. They have awesome Italian sodas with great flavors.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Etta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a true cafe lover's cafe”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Adjoining a classic book store, this is a great urban coffee shop offering great coffee and espresso drinks as well as pastries and gourmet chocolates. Lots of atmosphere, the Lounge is enjoyed by people of all ages and all walks of life. You will enjoy it too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BigGuyUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“A super place for a light lunch”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This gem of a food place on Oneonta's main street may not be elegant but it glows with atmosphere. It was busy when I arrived there in early afternoon, and there was the kind of bustling conviviality which bodes well. I placed my order with the pleasant young lady at the cash register — ham and swiss sandwich and a coffee. I received my coffee immediately and took it to a table at the rear, and five minutes later, a staffer delivered a superb sandwich to me.
Don't expect an elaborate menu — it's a coffee, soup, sandwich, cupcake sort of place — but my experience is that whatever they do, they do well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelling1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Happy surprise”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Breakfast, hot chocolate, & coffee with our family of 4 (mom, dad, a tween & teen). Several coffee choices, my Vienna Roast actually tasted like coffee instead of warm brown brew! The hot chocolate was tasty and topped with whipped cream that tasted like it was made from real cream. Bagels and eggs all great. Staff has good energy and are very accommodating. Coffeehouse atmosphere comfy & welcoming. Free public parking right behind the Latte Lounge.

We live in Washington DC & visit family in Oneonta on occasion. This is the best in Oneonta, and a real surprise if you grew up there in the 60s. My second visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcinwdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latte Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Latte Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing