We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy surprise”
Review of Latte Lounge

Latte Lounge
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Oneonta
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Maui, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Happy surprise”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Breakfast, hot chocolate, & coffee with our family of 4 (mom, dad, a tween & teen). Several coffee choices, my Vienna Roast actually tasted like coffee instead of warm brown brew! The hot chocolate was tasty and topped with whipped cream that tasted like it was made from real cream. Bagels and eggs all great. Staff has good energy and are very accommodating. Coffeehouse atmosphere comfy & welcoming. Free public parking right behind the Latte Lounge.

We live in Washington DC & visit family in Oneonta on occasion. This is the best in Oneonta, and a real surprise if you grew up there in the 60s. My second visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcinwdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    26
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
upstate new york
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Delicious Coffee and Lattes”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The Latte Lounge offers food (bagels to sandwiches, truffles to cakes). It is known for its coffee drinks, tho'. It's just an incredible place. During the summer, it's hot inside but it's a wonderful atmosphere. The staff is polite and kind and attentive.
Well worth a visit!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My breakfast place of choice and sometimes lunch”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I'm here almost every morning to get a breakfast sandwich and some iced tea. I love the staff, the atmosphere and the food. You just have to make sure you ask them to toast things lightly or you'll get something crispy that isn't as tasty. I love the ciabatta bread, the ice cream, their pastries, and the ice tea. I've also had lunch here quite a few times and enjoy the tarragon chicken salad and the grilled cheese and tomato. I do wish they sold reusable mugs there with their name on them. I also think the bagel chips are mediocre and would love to get carrots or potato chips instead with my lunch. Still, I love it there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank chipmanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice spot in town for an exceptional cup of joe/tea”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Its a very cute place to be in. The staff are friendly and you can sit for a long time without being bothered. The coffee is good and they have lite fare to eat, which is tasty. Nice environment to sit and relax with a friend. Its very convenient, being located on main street. Worth a stop.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purple8293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“hell yes, go. this is a sweet coffee shop. :-)”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I have been to coffee shops from Seattle to NYC and know their range. The proprietors have a formula that WORKS for coffee shops these days.

THIS coffee shop is a delight to sit in, is not too big, is not too small. the coffee is excellent, the service wonderful, the food is very good. It is a COFFEE SHOP.

as far as coffee shops go, this is a bustling place and gets the nod. I cannot imagine anyone saying anything negative about this place. (unless you don't like the clientele or something stupid like that. after all,this is Oneonta, not little italy.)

give this place a whirl, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnnyBaggadonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Latte Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing