We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best home away from home ever”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oneonta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Redwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed the week of July 20th while our team played Cooperstown All-Star village. I cannot say enough good things!!! From the welcoming of the owners to the friendliness of the staff this place gets an a++++ on service. From the wonderfully maintained... Everything to the extreme cleanliness this place gets an a++++ on quality. Add all that to creating a layout geared to groups or individual families and you get the best of both worlds. We had family privacy when we wanted and plenty of opportunity to enjoy the deck, picnic area and screened in porch when the group gathered for fun and laughter... All in an environment as comfortable as home. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ukoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 67 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here for the week to watch my grandson play baseball at Cooperstown All-Star Village. Our room was exceptionally clean, could not ask for more. Pat and Sandy were the nicest people. We wish them the best of luck. We felt like we were right at home, everything was wonderful. The location of the property was great. I feel like I have known Pat and Sandy for along time. Also everything was brand new . Hope to come back again . Love you Sandy @Pat

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here the week my son's team played at the Dreams Park. Our apartment was very clean, very comfortable and very roomy. The owners were very accommodating to our needs the week we were there. We loved the fact that we had a quite place to return to each evening after a day of baseball and relax. We wish Sandy and Patrick the best with this wonderful inn that they have created.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here for our baseball teams trip to Cooperstown Dream Park. Our team had the entire facility which gave the kids space to run around. We enjoyed the common lanai area and outdoor grills. The owners were accommodating to our needs. There is a large back deck the length of the building that opened up more space. Stores are close by. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbgolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Five of us stayed at the Redwood Inn & Suites this past Memorial Day Weekend for the General Clinton Canoe Regatta. Our suite was exceptionally clean, comfy and roomy. Everything is brand new and we feel the new owners went above and beyond the normal to make the new suites and rooms comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. Our suite had a fully stocked kitchen, dining area and living room that was was extremely comfortable. New flat screen tv's are in all the bedrooms and one in the living room area as well. Bathrooms were located in 2 of the bedrooms and the other one just outside the third bedroom. Bathrooms were brand new - great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Bedrooms were equipped with locks on all the doors. Laundry facilities are on site. Brand new washers and dryers are available for your use along with a great screened in room with comfy wicker furniture and a ceiping fan. The owners Patrick and Sandy were very welcoming and sociable. They made us feel at home and welcomed us like old friends back for a visit. I know we will be returning to stay there again next year .

We have have come out to the Regatta for the last 20 years and this was by far the best hotel/motel that we have ever stayed in - in this area. I would recommend this Inn to anyone who wants to stay in the Oneonta/Cooperstown area. You can't go wrong if you choose the Redwood Inn & Suites!

The suiltes are perfect for vacationing or baseball tournament families, as it is very close to Cooperstown, NY. We wish Patrick and Sandy continued success in their new hospitality careers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We've been in Oneonta several times this past year, have stayed at the Redwood Inn each time, and have never been disappointed! We count ourselves lucky to have found this little gem of a motel. The rooms are beautiful and everything is brand new, clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished. The owners are lovely people and very accommodating. Prices are extremely reasonable and the room comes with mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and flat screen TV. I would eagerly recommend the Redwood Inn to anyone and everyone looking for a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriAnn303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have stayed in many places in the area through the years for our annual family reunion; this is the best kept secret in the town. Completely renovated and tastefully decorated, the owners are warm and very accommodating. We love everything about this place. We wish Sandy & Patrick the best and hope they continue to thrive, as we will be very happy to return each year.

Room Tip: Handicap accessible...great rooms, friendly management and family friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
965 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
13.8 mi away
Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
210 reviews
14 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwood Inn & Suites

Address: 6235 State Highway 7, Oneonta, NY 13820-3646 (Formerly Redwood Motel)
Location: United States > New York > Oneonta
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing