We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oneonta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flying Changes Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Oneonta B&B and Inns
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Flying Changes B&B for four nights recently. This is a clean, quiet, warm and friendly place to stay. It's a lovely country home with all the modern conveniences a person could wish for. Our nicely furnished room had a comfortable bed, private bath and private entrance/exit.The owner is a very gracious lady who makes you feel at home. She makes the best granola and banana bread we've ever tasted. it's a beautiful country setting that is relaxing. We will visit Oneonta again and this is where we'll want to stay. If you stay with at this B&B you won't be disappointed, on the contrary, you'll be glad you did. KK 10/10/12

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
6
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Where do I start? So many great things about our stay at Flying Changes. First, Marie and Richard, the owners, tend to your every need. On top of being a warm and welcoming person, Marie loves to cook and shares wonderful and helpful information about her town. Richard is funny and warm. They make their home your home from your first day to your last. Fresh baked goodies and fresh coffee are always available. Their home is most unique with something new and interesting around every corner. I've never heard of an indoor pool at a B & B either, but they’ve got one. In my opinion everything is awesome, but the diamond is the outdoor covered deck. There’s a large grill, a firepit, tables with plenty of seating and a comfortable sectional sofa that seats at least 10. This is where we had 7 families from our sons baseball team gather for dinner, drinks and share stories and laughs together. A very relaxing and inviting spot, for sure. We enjoyed spending our downtime at Flying Changes over a hotel room anytime!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed at Flying Changes for two days and the accommodations were outstanding! The scenery was breathtaking and we felt so much "at home." The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and served with so much hospitality. We spent most of our time at the Baseball Hall of Fame and the baseball park in Cooperstown. Our hosts gave us directions, umbrellas and restaurant tips that were beyond our expectations. We can't wait to go back! Definitely a "must stay!"

Room Tip: We toured the entire B&B and all rooms were exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth41954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Third time here - once again terrific. Not only does Marie go out of her way to make you feel welcome and give u a terrific breakfast, but this time around sent me off to my meetings with tea and home baked banana bread!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debbie108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We were in the area for a baseball tournament. If you are playing at All Star Village, this is right around the corner. If you are playing at Dreams Park, its well worth the drive and not far at all.

What a truly wonderful experience at Flying Changes. Awesome breakfast. Fabulous owners, beautiful rooms and scenery. d

We went for baseball and plan to go back just for a vacation for the two of us. It's nice to know that there are still great places like this to go run by wonderful people who you will enjoy meeting and getting to know better.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brokeherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Wonderful home and grounds. My room could not have been better. Enjoyed every minute of my two night stay and had a fabulous breakfast both days.
Highly recommend Flying Changes to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Oneonta area

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank linda60827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

This B & B could not have been nicer! The host went out of their way to make sure we all felt happy and comfortable. We found Flying Changes from the Trip Advisor site and were so happy with our visit, that we will try and stop there again! The beds and the hosts were AMAZING! A lovely place to stay for any reason.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KingBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
907 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
267 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
204 reviews
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
14.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flying Changes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flying Changes Bed and Breakfast

Property: Flying Changes Bed and Breakfast
Address: 357 County Highway 9, Oneonta, NY 13820-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oneonta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Oneonta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flying Changes is your home away from home. We accept personal checks or cash. We have been operating in Oneonta for 10+ years. We are conveniently located minutes away from the interstate highway I-88, baseball camps, colleges, shopping and hospitals. We are open all year long and specially cater to families who visit the sports camps and colleges. We accept the state rate for our long term clients and offer quiet private accomodations for business travelers. Our breakfast menu is tailored to each individual and their dietary needs.Come and visit and enjoy our upstate hospitality!Sincerely Anna Marie Lusins ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing