We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    157
    150
    41
    32
See reviews for
236
83
48
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alplaus
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This hotel is nothing special, in fact, the breakfast hours were too short and I missed out. Perhaps extend breakfast hours on weekends? Also, there is a strange charge for use of the hotel safe that is automatically charged unless you ask them to take it off, whether you use it or not.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. yes, we are conveniently located to many local attractions. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great place to stay...great price to pay. Very clean and the people are very nice. Great parking and a Denny's right in front of the hotel. Big shopping mall across the street. They have cereal, yogurt, and coffee in the morning. Only suggestion would be to leave these items out until 10:00 am. They remove everything at 9:00 am which can be kind of early when vacationing. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for the positive review regarding great price, friendly staff, clean rooms and convenient location. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great location- right next to a mall, major highways, lots of dining, etc.
Room was so clean and spacious, I couldn't believe it! Nice, flat screen TV. Very fast Wi-Fi. Staff went out of their way to be nice and welcoming to us. Breakfast was a little slim, but it's free! I do wish my room had a fridge and microwave, then it would have been the perfect stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and the positive comments regarding cleanliness, helpful and pleasant staff and great location. Apologies for the slim breakfast choices. The menu items are dictated by Super 8 at the corporate level and that is not likely to change anytime soon. We are happy that you found the accommodations clean and spacious. Hope to see yopu again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel was conveniently located, and pet friendly. The rates were reasonable, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel and property are run down, and not overly clean. There was no major complaints, but the furniture and grounds do need improvement.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the positive statements regarding cleanliness and friendly staff. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
263 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
892 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
13.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown

Property: Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown
Address: 4973 State Highway 23, Rt 23 Southside I-88 Ext 15, Oneonta, NY 13820-4585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oneonta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that we are currently renovating this property-new windows, resurfacing the exterior, renovating interior guest rooms, lobby and breakfast room. We DO offer a Continental Breakfast. Apologies for any inconveniences experienced during our renovations but please do come as we are opened for business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Super Eight Oneonta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing