We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Would've liked to know there was no elevator for 2nd floor. Our group didn't stay together as result
On New Year's morning, extended continental breakfast hours would've been appreciated. Hampton Inn did it.

No ice machine on 2nd floor

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in Oneonta. I wish we had an elevator as well but I am told Code Enforcement makes that call and we do not qualify. The solo ice machine can be a problem especially in the summer time. Unfortunately there is no space for one in any stairwell and the only place available would need to have an electrical socket installed with Code Enforcement approval. But it is something to think about. We dso hope to see you again sometime in the future...perhaps next New Year. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 508 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel was recommended to me as a clean, safe overnight stay in the area. They were right. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was convenient and clean and it was in a great location. I would definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DIANE Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and thank you for the positive review. We have conscientous staff and try to do a good job at all levels in the hotel. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I do about 100 nights a year in hotels. This Super 8 has a better bed, WiFi, TV, HVAC, and bathroom than most Holiday Inns. OK-no pool. Who cares?!! Super 8 covers the things that really matter.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank THOMAS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and the noce compliment. We hope to serve you again on your next trip to Oneonta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank WALTER L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was staying at Oneonta Super 8 to attend an Open House at SUNY Oneonta with my family. The hotel was very quite and relaxing during my entire stay there. I loved that the property was pet friendly. The hotel was clean. I do recommend more lighting in the bedrooms. I had a difficult time reading with the lamps provided in the bedroom.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank MESSINA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Super 8. It was a busy weekend and guests like you make it fun to be here. The housekeeping staff tries very hard to accomodate our guest's needs and maintain Super 8 standards. Thank you for the positive response!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DIANE W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAMES K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
954 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
273 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
13.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown

Address: 4973 State Highway 23, Rt 23 Southside I-88 Ext 15, Oneonta, NY 13820-4585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oneonta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Price Range: $64 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are currently renovating this property-both interior and exterior. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. We do offer a free continental breakfast, WiFi and parking. We are pet friendly, additional fees are due with each pet. Refrigerators/microwaves are not available with every room. The room types available are King bed, double beds, family suites and accessible. We have two floors, no elevator available. We do not have a fitness center or pool. Close to downtown Oneonta, theaters, various stores and restaurants and approximately 25 miles form Cooperstown. Guests must be 21 years of age or be accompanied by a parent or guardian, must have a valid credit card to book reservations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Super Eight Oneonta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing