We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oneida Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Oneida Verona
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oneida
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Nice clean room. Pillows were a little flat. Front counter could use some updating and cleaning in the lights and corners. Very very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Oneida Verona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 366 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I recently stayed 2 nights at the Super 8 in Oneida NY. I made my reservations about a month in advance and the manager was very nice on the phone and imediatley emailed me a confirmation. When I arrived they were ready with my info at the front desk and check in was fast and efficient. The room was clean and well equiped (refig, microwave, tv desk and bath amenities. I would definitely stay at this Super 8 again. Now with that said, I did have a very bad experince at the Super 8 in Latham NY. I actually had to call the police to get my money refunded (the officer agreed with my complaint and asked to manager to give me a refund imediatley). It seems that more than room rentals go on at the Super 8 in Lathem NY and the manager is rude and should not be working at that hotel. I would also like to add that I wrote to Super 8 about that incident and they didn't even have the courtesy to write back or call me for more info on the incident. It seems that the "Wyndham Customer Experience Team" really didn't give a damn about it. So, that means that you are rolling the dice when staying at a Wyndham Property and if you do have a bad experience do not expect any resolution or apologies for them. Good Luck on your stay :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great accomodtion for the price, very helpful and accomodating satff, good clean rooms, good location and close to Turning Stome Casino. Overall great stay for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I went to Oneida to celebrate my son and his fiancé's anniversary. They stayed at the casino hotel because of 2 free night coupons we had. We stayed at Super 8 because we've stayed at this particular one before and liked it very much. The drab colors that were on the bed and windows have been changed to a nice color pattern, to me I think it brightens up the room more. The staff have always been very helpful and willing to go that extra mile. I think Super 8 should come up with some type of reward program or coupons for returning guests.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was the worst I've ever seen. I cleaned the bathroom before I would use it. There was toothpaste splatter all over the mirror, hair on the floor. Thick Dust every where. The lock on the back entrance from outside was key card access but since it was broken "we just leave the dead bolt open so the door doesn't lock" WHAT? ???? GOOD. ...I like that there was a fridge and a microwave in the room, I was able to get breakfast stuff across the street and keep in the fridge. Also, the AC was the most accurate temp and quiet I've ever experienced at a hotel. I was suppose to stay 2 nights. .... I left after the first night.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelden12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneida
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Vernon
186 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
21.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#4 of 13 in Utica
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oneida Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oneida Verona

Address: 215 Genesee St, Oneida, NY 13421-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oneida
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oneida
Price Range: $73 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oneida Verona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Oneida Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Oneida/Verona/Bouckville Area Hotel Oneida
Super Eight Oneida
Oneida Super 8
Oneida Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing