We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Oneida Verona
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oneida
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Oneida Verona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 366 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank WILLIAMca
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

It's a good priced hotel. Comfortable bed. Fairly clean. Offers smoking or non smoking rooms. Nice distance from Turning Stone casino. Perfect for one night stay. Very easy check in and seemed to be a friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie1746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Of all the Super 8s I have stayed in this one without a doubt, the nicest cleanest one I have stayed in. Rooms were spotless. Hotel staff was very friendly. Hallways well kept and lobby spotless. Just a few cons and minor ones at that. TVs could use updating, some bathtowels are super thin, lighting in bathroom { room 202} over sink was not that bright and on your "super start" breakfast, different kinds of danish would be nice and some fruit would add to it. Overall my 2 nite stay was very nice and well worth the money. Thank you Super 8 in Oneida

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The rooms are old / very out-dated and we had to settle for a smoking room that smelled like someone just smoked a carton of cigarettes before we walked in. No deodorizer or anything to try and kill the stench. My back is killing me as the bed was the most uncomfortable ever you can tell they were old - it's time to replace them, peeps!! The lampshade was all ripped, I took a lot of pictures and will share them on Facebook so that all of my friends and family know not to stay there. Here's the kicker, the front desk clerk never asked how our stay was in fact the only thing he said to us was "sign here" when we checked out. That was it! Perhaps he knew the answer he'd get if he asked so he avoided it. Smart fella. I will never cheap out on a hotel room again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meesha1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed overnight to go to the nearby casino as son loves to play poker. The owner was so nice and gracious and the room was spotless- with a great a/c, comfortable bed and very good free breakfast! Would highly reccomend this Super 8! Great price, location, food and clean as a whistle!!

Room Tip: smoke-free
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chabrro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Really good deal. Staff helped my friend and me get a room right before the Miranda Lambert concert in town when the whole place was pretty much full. We were lucky to run into such good hotel staff! Clean room, and bathroom. Exactly what I expected and no less than what I need for a night or two. Satisfied. I'd recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannnajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneida
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Vernon
186 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
21.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#4 of 13 in Utica
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oneida Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oneida Verona

Address: 215 Genesee St, Oneida, NY 13421-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oneida
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oneida
Price Range: $73 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oneida Verona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Oneida Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Oneida/Verona/Bouckville Area Hotel Oneida
Super Eight Oneida
Oneida Super 8
Oneida Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing