We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Vera Mare Resort(Bogazkent)(Great Value!)
$95
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$152
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$954
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveler rating
838
229
162
87
141
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
838
229
162
87
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua parkanimation teamirish pubbad reviewswater worldprestige barbigger poolbeach barstar hotels in turkeyhotel discoa la cartelanguage barrierbig hotelguest relationsamazing hotelhouse keepingamazing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We spent 5 days in Crystal Waterworld in the summer of 2013.
My kids loved it, couldn't get enough of the water park.
The rooms were spacious and clean and the food was excellent.
But the dining rooms were packed and it was hard finding a place to eat in the mornings and evenings. The theater area was impossible for children with heavy smoking.
Also, the public areas have much to be desired cleaning wise...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank May B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Crystal waterworld Resort.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work.
Our hotel was a pleasure to welcome you. We hope to see you among us again.
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have just returned from the Crystal Waterworld 2nd June and spent a week there. We are a family of 4 with children aged 10 and 8 and had booked a family room.

We have been travelling to Turkey for the last 12 years and have stayed at a lot of 5 star hotels in the Belek and Lara beach area and have always enjoyed our stay with each hotel offering something different.

We choose the Crystal Waterworld because of the facilities it was offering, mainly the water park as my children enjoy the water slides and pools. Now lets begin.

After driving what looked like road to nowhere we arrived at the town of Bogazkent. This is not Belek, but the next village along which they are obviously going to expand and build over the next few years. There are several Crystal hotels already in the town.

On arrival check in was smooth and the hotel looked fine. The family room was modern but half the size of other hotels we have stayed in being smaller we found there was limited space for clothes and only one bathroom. The room was hot and i could not adjust the air conditioning thermostat lower that 23 degrees, as soon as i adjusted it down to 18 degrees it popped straight back to 23. So i phoned reception as there was no instructions how to alter the display.
10 minutes later a grumpy guy arrived and said problem ?. I showed him what was happening and he said that the air con was set at that by the hotel and i was not to touch it. Great.

In the morning we ventured into the buffet restaurant for breakfast. The normal on display but not such a great choice as other hotels had, just lots of Russians who seem to think that we are queuing just for fun. There are several restaurants dotted around and during the day serve ok food. Burgers,kebabs , jacket potatoes, pasta , salads etc. It was the beach restaurant that was just not organised and very limited with the grumpiest chefs who seem to think they are doing you a favour.

The water slides are great and very well policed by the life guards who are stationed all around and do a great job. The slides are only open between 10-12 and then 2-4pm which we felt they should be open at least until 5pm. But the pools and surroundings are kept very clean as is the hotel.

Going back to the food. The evening buffet was just like ground hog day. Fine if you like chicken and meatballs every night. The food was such a let down. Luke warm and the same as what you could of had for lunch. All the food was what i consider cheap. There was never any variation from chicken. Never any other roast meat, no theme evenings which we have always had at every other 5 star hotel . The high light in the buffet for myself was a chilli con carne one evening. Again cheap as it could be. The only sea food was fried or battered fish every night.. This is the food i would expect and have received in 3 star hotels in Spain many years ago. The other problem is there is just NO SERVICE. What i mean is in all the restaurant or bars you have to get your own drinks .This is advertised by Crystal as a ULTRA ALL INCLUSIVE RESORT. WHAT A JOKE. Thomas Cook first advertised it as 5 star but i think they now advertise it as 4 star plus. TRUST ME, 4 STAR and im being generous. waiter are quick to come around your table and clear your glasses but as soon as you request a drink always the same reply ( self service). The other problem is that hardly any of the staff speak English and this become very annoying as time went on.

So, i thought we would try the al; a carte for a change. The first one we tried was the Italian.
All looked nice. Ordering was a mission, again English not understood. The meal was terrible. The steak we received was worse than the meat i have in a kebab on a Friday night at home after a few beers. Service again was laughable.

So then we decided to try the Chinese restaurant. Just myself and daughter went as my wife decided the luke warm chicken and meatballs in the buffet restaurant might be the best choice. HOW RIGHT WAS SHE.

My daughter and i sat down and were given menus in Russian. After asking 3 times we finally got a menu we could understand. My daughter was looking forward to the duck pancakes and rice etc. After asking the waiter 4 times for a drink ( 25 mins later) i had a beer and my daughter a coke, we then ordered. I explained to the waiter in English with the help of hand signs that my daughter only wanted the duck and plain rice. Yes yes he replied no problem.
The 4 prawn crackers on the table were so stale you could bend them in half, so i asked for some fresh ones. The blank expression from the waiter lasted for 5 minutes. I then called another waiter and explained about our 4 prawn crackers, ( yes 4 ) were stale. they were then replaced with a plate with 4 napkins on it. I laughed and gave him the benefit of doubt as he could not speak English. Another waiter then said ok ok and then brought out 4 stale doritos. Yes just 4. Then the food arrived all at once. The soup i ordered had turned in to a spring roll and my daughter had a poor looking salad. her rice came with chillis and peas. I asked the waiter for the plain rice and he returned with mash potato. It just got worse and the food was so dreadful that we gave up and walked out and settled for some chicken and meatballs in the buffet.

The hotel is so long that it takes ages to get from one end to the other. The kids want ice cream and they have to walk a long way as it is only available in the patisserie . They had run out of ice cream for 3 days. One day it was 11.55 am and my wife stopped with the kids to get a ice cream ( which is the only ice cream you have to chew ) the grumpy lady serving said no and looked at her watch and made them stand there for 5 minutes until her i phone showed 12 o'clock. UNBELIEVABLE FOR A 5 STAR HOTEL.

The show bar served none fizzy watered down drinks and beer which you had to line up for.

So in summary .

The hotel looks fine but you soon discover that it has been done cheaply, The water slides are great. The staff are rude and don't speak English, The food was just so poor and repetitive with no service i feel cheated and wished i would have gone to a proper 5 star hotel and not one that pretends to be.

WE WOULD NEVER RETURN ONLY IF I WON A WEEK THERE IN A RAFFLE.

There are so many real 5 star hotels in Turkey that i would return too. For service and food the Cornelia Hotels along with the Delphin Group. The Royal Holiday Palace etc and the hotels in Belek .

We paid a lot of money for our week and could have gone to our favourite hotel The Royal Holiday Palace cheaper. I have learned my lesson the expensive way.
SAVE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY AND GO ELSEWHERE for a real 5 star experience.

lara and the real Belek are much nicer areas, my advise is go there.

YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank EssexGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Mr /Mrs,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Crystal waterworld Resort.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts &Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in ourwork.
Our hotel was a pleasure to welcome you. We hope to see you among us again.
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were very worried having seen previous reviews but there were some good things like the slides, pool area, large shower and nice room.
Although the staff were as helpful as they could be it was a real problem that most of them didn't speak English. I don't expect everyone to speak English abroad but I do expect a business delivering to a large English clientele to be able to communicate with them.
Be prepared for a selection of drinks you didn't order to be delivered due to the language problems.
Don't believe the Thomas Cook brochure that some international branded drinks are available as part of the package as they are NOT, except if you pay. Also, don't believe them when it says the rooms have individually controlled AC as the hotel sets the limit at 23c and will not go any cooler. (Holiday rep not interested btw)
The food doesn't change much daily and we tried the Chinese. Turkish and Latino restaurants. I don't think the chefs are very knowledgeable about international cuisine as the menus were weird to say the least....chicken curry is South American??? (tasted like chip shop curry sauce). It was pretty dire really.
The cocktails were totally different depending on who made them but they were consistently horrible.....sweet syrup/juice with local alcohol that tasted like petrol.
My Cosmopolitan made with cherry juice was particularly surreal.
Maybe it wasn't that bad but having been to the Voyage Belek for the last 2 years I can definitely say that is not a 5*.
Hope you enjoy it more that we did!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TMTBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterworld c, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your time to write a comment.

As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable comment will make a positive contribution in our work.

From your any complaints, criticisms and suggestions are evaluated by our management and the necessary work will be taken.

Sincerely yours,
Crystal waterworld Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

It’s a nice and new hotel, very big but it’s neat and clean, a good all inclusive resort.
The location was nice, near Belek City Centre, but there’s not much in the neighbourhood. There is a small shopping centre, but after a few times you have seen it even though it’s nice to walk there.
The entertainment was nice, nice shows and the entertainment team was very nice (especially Emine & Ugur) and they also had activities to do for the guests throughout the day.
The restaurant was also nice, food was good and there are many bars and places to eat throughout the hotel.
The staff was also very nice, they help you whenever you need something and they do it with a smile even though the language barrier as well as at the reception as throughout the hotel. (Sakine from Guest Relations was also very nice to us, thanks!)
The staff is nice to children, we had a 7 year old boy with us and they treated him very nice. The little one also enjoyed the game room very much at nights after the show.
The aqua park was also nice, for children as well as adults, the little one loved it however if you wanted a more quiet pool to relax there was also one near the beach which was nice. When we were there in May, the weather wasn’t always great, so the indoor pool was an outcome. (lifeguards included at every pool and at the beach)
It’s a very nice hotel, very nice and helpful staff, good food throughout the day and nice entertainment.
We have really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shaiesta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterworld c, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for taken the time to write a comment.

It's lovely to know that you had enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. It was our pleasure to service you and hope to see you soon again in Crystal Hotels.

Yours Sincerely,

Crystal waterworld Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

This resort and spa is really good. I enjoyed my stay here. There are only 2 things which are not so good. First, I had difficulty speaking with the staff as most staff don't have a good grasp of English. Second, I was disappointed on how the hotel handled the case when I lost my wallet. My wallet was not immediately surrendered to security considering that my wallet had been missing for already 1.5 hrs.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Aldwin Alvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Mr / Mrs,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Crystal waterworld Resort.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts &Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in ourwork.
Our hotel was a pleasure to welcome you. We hope to see you among us again.
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews