We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't bother with this Jekyll and Hyde hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bogazkent
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't bother with this Jekyll and Hyde hotel.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just returned from an eleven day holiday at this hotel and I now understand the reviews both good and bad.

For most of our holiday we experienced all of the issues reported in the bad reviews and then something changed.

Basically the hotel was very busy (although nowhere near its maximum capacity at 886 rooms!) and the staff and facilities just cannot cope with that number of people. We obviously chose a bad week when it was school holidays in the middle east. No Russians to be seen but plenty of other nationalities that have no concept of queuing or consideration for other people.

The low lights were:
1. Food. Main restaurant is far too small and just could not cope with the amount of people. It was like world war 3 everyday with people fighting and pushing to get at the food and to get a table. No staff at the door taking you to a table and no table service for drinks. As mentioned in other reviews the amount of food people were taking back to their tables was crazy, basically having their own buffet at their table and wasting most of it. The staff are experts at clearing things away but haven't had the training about resetting tables or helping people, a couple of nights we gave up at 20mins looking for a table. To make things worse when they say it's open until 21:30 they don't actually mean that they mean at exactly 21:30 all food will be removed so basically you have to be there for 21:00 at the latest. The food is identical every day lunch and dinner so even if you are lucky enough to get a table and some food and enjoy the first couple of days you will be bored with it by the end of the holiday. The pool bars are OK but limited to meatballs, kebab, pizza and chips everyday and it's lying there all day. Everyone of us and all of the other people we spoke to had had some kind of upset stomach. Barely ate at all for a couple of days as the kids just didn't want to go into the battlezone it was so stressful.
Not what you expect with a 5 start all inclusive! There are no restaurants or fast food joints near the hotel either only a couple of clothes and trinket shops. Although the food in the theme restaurants was very poor quality we did manage to get into them without a problem (other nationalities not interested due to portion control I guess) and it was nice to get served at the table and to have some different food. The service in these restaurants was not bad but you could still see the waiters were not fully trained.

2. Drink. Efes on draught is fine (bottles extra), unless you track down the couple of barmen who care the cocktails are just various spirits and juice poured in a glass. No branded spirits or soft drinks and don't even think about the wine unless you like to drink vinegar. Bar staff on the whole are very poor, most have no concept of service and will quite happily talk on their mobile phone while you wait to be served. Again table service no go. On a plus side if you go to the bars that don't serve food you will actually find some respite from the war outside as the other nationalities don't drink so don't come in unless there is food to fight over! Mini bar in the room only contains soft drinks and was only restocked with water.

3. Peado animation staff - yes witnessed some very inappropriate behaviour and constant pestering of the young girls. Pleased I don't have daughters cos I wouldn't have stood for it and would be locked up by now. Enough said.

4. Gym and Spa: Gym is well equipped but my teenage sons were not allowed to use it, over 16 only, never had that problem in a hotel abroad before. Attempted to go to the sauna but went in and you basically couldn't move for people. Again no staff to be seen anywhere.

The not so low lights:
1. Rooms and cleaning: The rooms are nice and spacious and they are cleaned really well everyday.
2. Water slides: Excellent fun and the queues were not too bad although could be better staffed for safety and to prevent the fighting over rings.
3. Beach: Nice beach with plenty of sun beds and a pier for diving.
4. Pools: Very nice pools, very cold for some reason but refreshing. Got a sunbed not problem (again no food to fight over on a sunbed).

Well I said I could see both sides of the reviews and with two days to go on our holiday the crowds left and suddenly everything was peaceful and it was nearly like being in a 5 Star hotel.
No crowds in the restaurant, shown to a table, drinks brought to the table a choice of food without a fight (although no change in variety). Table service in the bar. If only we'd booked a week later !!!

So as mentioned above they have built far too many rooms and not enough facilities or staff to cope and whilst we got a very good deal I will not be returning.
There are just so many proper 5 star hotels in this area it's not worth risking your holiday on it being a quiet week. If you do good luck.!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank DJTravels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2016
Google Translation
Değerli Misafirimiz,
Bizi ziyaret ettiğiniz ve bize zaman ayırarak otelimiz ile ilgili değerlendirme yapmış olduğunuz için çok teşekkür ederiz.
Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa Ailesi olarak amacımız her geçen gün kendimizi yenileyerek servis ve hizmet kalitemizi daha üst seviyelere çıkarmaktır. Bu doğrultuda siz değerli konuklarımızdan gelen şikâyet, eleştiri ve önerilerin yönetim olarak yapacağımız çalışmalara olumlu katkıda bulunacağına inanmaktayız.
Bilmenizi isteriz ki, yorumunuz yönetim tarafından zamanında değerlendirilmiştir. Yorumunuzun değerlendirilerek, size, geri bildiriminin geriye dönük olmasının sebebinin teknik nedenlerden dolayı olduğunu bilmenizi isteriz. Anlayışınız için teşekkür ederiz.
Sizi tekrar ağırlamak ümidi ile saygılarımızı sunarız.
Otel Yönetimi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    179
    126
    65
    107
See reviews for
629
126
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

1* experience at this accommodation, staff do not speak English and are very rude, frightened to ask for a beer. Staff didn't like to serve, too busy watching football or on their phones. Booked al a carte but all food came from main restaurant. Complained re food and was punished by having my reservation in the Italian restaurant cancelled. Need to sort it out, could be good. Very disappointed!
James, Livingston

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank James371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Mr / Mrs,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Crystal waterworld Resort.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts &Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in ourwork.
Our hotel was a pleasure to welcome you. We hope to see you among us again.
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We went to this place after a horrendous year for us as a family due to my motorcycle accident ruined our summer so we wanted to end on a high..
After reading the reviews we considered contacting Thomas Cook and asking for a swop before we went..
Well how glad are we that we didn't !!
The hotel is simply beautiful, the facilities are top notch and the rooms are great, the only downside is some of the staff do not seem to appreciate what a great place they have to work in and some were a tad rude ( especially one of the porters who wasn't happy and showed it when I couldn't tip him as we had arrived late and I'd not taken any euro's or lira with me, I tried to explain I'd find him the day after but he just dismissed me with a hand gesture and a pffft.. Doesn't take a genius to work out after that I didn't bother so his loss)
The water park is awesome but needs better policing by the staff as many of the guests simply keep hold of their rings and it becomes hard to find one to use the rides.
The food was superb, but teatime in the restaurant is a bit of a free for all with lots of rude people just pushing in to get what they want but just play them at their own game.. I did !!!
The beach bar food is excellent with great staff.
The pools were fantastic ( I'm a swimming pool engineer ) but very cold - the sea was a fair bit warmer than the pools !!!!
Rooms were nice, made up everyday - we had a family room which had TV and fridge ( restocked daily with bottles of pop and water ) in both bedrooms ( we took a memory card with lots of films on and used the USB slot in the TV to watch them as the only English channels were the news channels ( TIP...cartoon network for the kids can be set in English by pressing language on the remote then selecting English )
overall we had a great holiday and if anyone is going here and is worried - don't be despite some of the bad reviews...

Hope this helps alay a few fears as I admit we had loads before our trip but will 100% return to this hotel..PS..its massive..meadowhall size !!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 5118, end room so only one neighbour and great view over main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cutts20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2016
Google Translation
Değerli Misafirimiz,
Bizi ziyaret ettiğiniz ve bize zaman ayırarak otelimiz ile ilgili değerlendirme yapmış olduğunuz için çok teşekkür ederiz.
Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa Ailesi olarak amacımız her geçen gün kendimizi yenileyerek servis ve hizmet kalitemizi daha üst seviyelere çıkarmaktır. Bu doğrultuda siz değerli konuklarımızdan gelen şikâyet, eleştiri ve önerilerin yönetim olarak yapacağımız çalışmalara olumlu katkıda bulunacağına inanmaktayız.
Bilmenizi isteriz ki, yorumunuz yönetim tarafından zamanında değerlendirilmiştir. Yorumunuzun değerlendirilerek, size, geri bildiriminin geriye dönük olmasının sebebinin teknik nedenlerden dolayı olduğunu bilmenizi isteriz. Anlayışınız için teşekkür ederiz.
Sizi tekrar ağırlamak ümidi ile saygılarımızı sunarız.
Otel Yönetimi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just returned from a 14 night stay at the CWW. After reading some of the reviews I was a bit nervous of what to expect. All I can say is I never experienced any of the issues experienced by some other travellers. The hotel is impressive and very large, however you can easily walk from one end to the other and it is very easy to find your bearings. Our room was a pool, sea view overlooking the terrace, the decor was lovely and the room was spotless. We were given robes, slippers, wine and a fruit plate on our arrival and the wine and fruit was replaced the following week. There is a large walk-in shower with a shower gel despenser and loads of other complimentary toiletries. There is 6 al a carte restaurants and we ate in them all. We particularly enjoyed the seafood, Chinese and Italian. You get to eat in each of the restaurants if you are booked with thomas cook. The hotel has 3 snack bars and the pizza at the beach snack was amazing so fresh and hot. There is so much choice of where to eat you will never go hungry. The main restaurant was busy, however if you choose your times you can avoid the crowds. I have to say this is no different to other all inclusives I have visited which include Mexico, Dom rep & Egypt. They are closing the hotel at the end of October and changing the main restaurant to stop some of the issues. We never had a problem with staff understanding us for drinks or food and the staff were friendly and helpful. I must also mention the patisserie as this serves the most amazing pastries and the coffee is lovely, just what you need for a nice wee afternoon tea. I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough and it is wonderful for families, especially the waterpark, the slides are great fun for young and old alike.

Room Tip: Request a sea and pool view - room 7118
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Leckie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This is our 4th holiday to turkey, myself husband and 3year old. Our previous visits have been to Lara beach after staying in the delphin palace, delphin diva and royal wings I must admit we have been spoilt by them as perfect 5 star hotels. This year we decided to have a change and this hotel came up as a good price and the waterpark appealed to us with the little one. After reading some negative reviews I wasn't put off as people moaning about shabby curtains and a rubbish balcony view doesn't make a hotel awful does it!
The hotel was over an hour away not 30 to 40 mins as brochure described..not great after a 4hour flight with a little one. We checked in at 9pm, staff weren't over friendly stood waiting a while getting rather annoyed as we'd had a long day and I thought it was quite rude. We checked in, in previous hotels they usually give u a little information regarding times for waterpark, meals, shows etc but nothing here's your key off u go. Luckily for us the bellboy informed us the main restaurant closed at 9.30pm so if we liked we should go n leave our cases.
Our room was nice, modern and clean. Nice bathroom with a wet room. Though no bath so if travelling with small children who don't like a shower might be worth inquiring first. Wasn't a lot of space for 3 cases but we managed, big balcony not great view but hardly ever sat on it. Mini bar was ok not the best a 5star few bottles of pop,no alcohol or nibbles though. Room was well cleaned n tidied everyday..fresh towels, hair dryer in room but no tea/coffee facilities not that we would have used it.
Main restaurant was like a cattle market, food was quite repetitive but was really nice, never struggled to make up a nice meal and the little one was fine plenty of mash chips rice nuggets etc. only downside was the restaurant is very understaffed and unorganised took ages to get a table which was usually dirty from previous diners and then getting a drink was more difficult. It's a case of flagging the staff down every time they pass!
We tried the Italian a la carte restaurant, you have to be up early the day before to get a table and children are not allowed on Tuesday and Friday. The food was gorgeous but again service was slow and there was no kids menu so was a bit pointless.
We used the snack bars in the hotel..the aqua park one was probably the worst it had the same food for the whole 7days, the snack bar at the main arena was slightly better but nothing compared to previous hotels.
We used the aqua park everyday which was fab it closes for a few hours in afternoon so goes quite but pools are still open so we stayed there...must say the toilets at the aqua park were filthy all day everyday, stank and no paper but we food that they weren't looked after very we'll throughout the hotel. As modern as they are most times they were all out of paper!
Entertainment was ok a few good acts though needed to be there early to get a seat. Mini disco was a usual mostly geared towards other nationalities but the kids seem to love it. Animation team not the livestock I've ever seen not much enthusiasm in any of them.
The English was not very good in the hotel at all really but we managed to get what we wanted at the bars etc. lobby bar/terrace bar nice for a later drink & the Atlantis bar was a bit quieter and relaxing with a pianist or karaoke some nites, we had a few cocktails in Irish bar which were lovely but nothing really Irish about it.
For the kids there was a games room with bowling, air hockey games etc you have to pay for them. Small fair by aqua park with a few rides for smaller children also have to pay. Mini golf and ping pong are free for something to do and also a sheltered playarea a with
slides.
Overall we had a lovely holiday,good price obviously needs organising a bit better to be up to a 5star standard but would go again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank ceri d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I am going to this hotel on the 20th of October with my baby and toddler and have been informed that the hotels in this area provide jars of baby food in the restaurants can anyone tell me if this is the case in this hotel? Just don't want to pack loads and find out I don't need it!!
Thanks in advance

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Like other travellers looking at previous reviews we were a bit scared of what to find. No need to worry fantastic 5* hotel with wonderful food, friendly staff and massive choice of food and drink. Yes there are a lot of Russians/Germans ect however we never encountered any pushy people when it came to the buffet food ! We ate in 3 of the a la carte, (Med, Turkish and Italian) all were fab just sorry we couldn`t manage to book all as you did have to Q early (8.30am)ish to be certain of a booking. I would definitely return to this hotel and advise everyone to make up there own mind. Only down side was it was quite far out of Belek and not a lot outside of hotel except a few shops, weekly market on the Wednesday was great though, plenty of good quality fakes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheeras26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2016
Google Translation
Değerli Misafirimiz,
Bizi ziyaret ettiğiniz ve bize zaman ayırarak otelimiz ile ilgili değerlendirme yapmış olduğunuz için çok teşekkür ederiz.
Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa Ailesi olarak amacımız her geçen gün kendimizi yenileyerek servis ve hizmet kalitemizi daha üst seviyelere çıkarmaktır. Bu doğrultuda siz değerli konuklarımızdan gelen şikâyet, eleştiri ve önerilerin yönetim olarak yapacağımız çalışmalara olumlu katkıda bulunacağına inanmaktayız.
Bilmenizi isteriz ki, yorumunuz yönetim tarafından zamanında değerlendirilmiştir. Yorumunuzun değerlendirilerek, size, geri bildiriminin geriye dönük olmasının sebebinin teknik nedenlerden dolayı olduğunu bilmenizi isteriz. Anlayışınız için teşekkür ederiz.
Sizi tekrar ağırlamak ümidi ile saygılarımızı sunarız.
Otel Yönetimi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogazkent
0.3 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
5.0 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
6.4 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#6 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Family Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa

Property: Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Address: 19. Cadde | Bogazak Beldesi, Bogazkent, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek > Bogazkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bogazkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 882
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing