We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastisch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sherwood Dreams Resort
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bogazkent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

just returned from a week Scherwood draems en sensi mar two excellent hotels and resort very nice and clean hotel the food was excellent.en I had never experienced before had a general maneger Mr. ersin linen tables neatly afruimde.voor pretty good example and motivation to staff and customers. handsome this
We'll be back this is a must
franky greetings from belgium

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

We booked a last minute week away at this hotel via teletext holidays for the first week of November -£720 for 2 adults including the flights. Seemed like a good deal despite the reviews being mixed. I do think you have to take the reviews with a pinch of salt to some extent as everyone has different opinions and expectations. However, I wish we had paid more attention to the negative reviews.

On the surface this is a lovely hotel - large, clean, modern. We checked in and went to our room which again stemmed very nice initially. However, we soon realised that the balcony had slats from top to bottom which meant the view was impaired and like from a prison cell. The bed was extremely uncomfortable - like sleeping on a block of wood. There was also no proper bathroom - a glass door for the toilet and a glass door for the shower - both part of the main bedroom meaning minimal privacy.

We went to one of the bars and my husband was asked for his band (we weren't given these at check in) so we went back to reception to ask for them. The person didn't speak English and told us they weren't there. He clearly thought we had lost bands and was trying to send us away and try later. I realised his misunderstanding so waited to speak to someone else that did speak English who allocated the All Inclusive bands to us. We have now seen a few comments on here re this so if you have booked then ensure you get the bands on arrival.

The pool areas are large and very nice. However they are not heated therefore the water is FREEZING. Maybe if you travel in August it wouldn't be so bad but we went in once and were the only people in there!!

The food seemed fine to us- the Luke warm comments from others are due to the lids being left off things I think. It was hit and miss in terms of food temperature. I thought the choices on offer we're pretty good for all inclusive. However, my husband got food poisoning on the first night and ended up being hospitalised so again shows on the surface fine but when you look further not so!

After a few days of him being ill I contacted the hotel doctor as he was deteriorating. The doctor didn't speak a word of English (a common occurrence) so I contacted our travel insurance who arranged for a car to take us to hospital where he was kept in for 3 days for intravenous antibiotics.

We would never go back to Turkey now - lots of other Brits ill in the hospital with similar illness. I honestly don't think this coastline of Turkey or this hotel cater for the British particularly well and English is barely spoken.

Shame because this hotel has potential but falls far short of 5 star

Room Tip: Ask for a proper balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jam220912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I think you always have to be careful looking at sites like this as we all view places differently and everyone wants different types of holidays.

Me and my partner had 2 weeks at Sherwood Dreams, one on our own and one with family October 2013. Both very different weeks one for the obvious and one for different reasons.

The hotel was lovely and spacious, always clean, food ok, drink not too good, but you expect that all inclusive but you couldn't even buy a decent one as not available.

We experienced staff that were excellent and went beyond, I think because we spent the first week on our own, had a few drinks and tipped well, set us up for the 2nd week. We never went without drinks in the bar and there was never a shortage of nuts.

However in the mornings we experienced staff that got frustrated with us and us them that they couldn't understand what we were saying and that was a glass of water.

The pool was freezing I never had one swim in it all the 2 weeks I was there, not being a sun longer this ruined it for me.

The slides for kids were great but only on for a few hours.

The hotel shops don't appear to like their own money and the British pond so you need Euro's.

Heard about families who had items stolen out of the luggage and spa lockers on leaving. Very little sign of any reps and at the airport heard about one family who were not collected and needed to get a taxi even though they were there. You'd like to think they made a mistake, but our coach driver on the way to the airport, drove on the wrong side of the road, we saw people in a hotel waiting and he needed a call to turn back for them and pick up so I think the family who were not collected were right.

We had a good holiday and enjoyed the break but I would not return to Turkey or Sherwood Dreams.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louisescholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestmngdreams, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we thank you very much for your holiday at our hotel.
Your criticism and suggestions will be taken into consideration by the hotel management.

We would like to welcome you back to our hotel.
Best regards

Dinçer ORAKLI
guestmng.dreams@sherwoodhotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Visited between 29th October and 5th November 2013 with wife and 2 kids (6 and 4).

For us this hotel has definite 5* potential but there are a few major and minor niggles:

Firstly the pools are far too cold. My kids love the water but the water slides (which have so much to offer) were mostly useless. 5 minutes in the water left my little girl shivering and my boy would only go near the pool on an inflatable. I'm no expert but you'd think with so much sun (the average was 28C when we were there) there must be a way of heating the water cheaply. We won't go back because of the pool temperature. It's just so disappointing. I read other reviews saying the same thing. I know October's not the height of summer so maybe it's better in the middle of the year. The indoor pool was better so we spent quite a lot of time there.

Secondly the food was a bit repetitive and it was a bit of a lottery as to whether it was hot or just lukewarm. I'm assuming there are no pork products because Turkey is 99% muslim which isn't a problem for me but I did tend to miss bacon at breakfast and proper pork sausages. There was plenty of choice though with the usual range of salads and fruits which for some reason seem so expensive at home. An area is set aside for kids to get their own food which is a nice idea but only opens at dinner - not breakfast or lunch - and the choice is very limited for them. No real complaints here just a few little niggles.

A few more observations:
My little girl has blonde hair and blue eyes which meant she was the centre of attention as far as the waiters were concerned. My poor boy (also blonde hair and blue eyes) didn't get a look-in. Never thought it was anything other than innocent but a bit more balance might not go amiss.
The air conditioning seems to make a fair noise but achieve very little.
It seems like a popular place for Germans which isn't a big deal but most of the entertainment is geared toward them.
The staff all speak English though and probably French, Russian and Italian as well.
Lovely peaceful beach with quite coarse sand but castles can be built just the same.
Pool areas are very clean and well-maintained, as are the public areas of the hotel.
We got a family room with a separate room for the kids - a quite excellent arrangement. Not sure whether this was an upgrade or not.
Cocktails were included in our AI package and they were made very well by the bar staff.
Rooms are cleaned daily and diligently. Nicely appointed. No complaints.
Free wi-fi works sometimes and you can even get it round the pool.
Loungers are good quality and there's a free towel service.
Service is efficient and friendly.
There's an excellent gym and Turkish bath.

All in all if they fix the pool temperature we'd be back like a shot and giving the place 5 stars but otherwise we're looking for somewhere else for our October half term break next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beehouses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestmngdreams, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Guest ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Dreams family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Dreams Resort Hotel.

Best Regards

Dinçer ORAKLI
guestmng.dreams@sherwoodhotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Visited during October Half Term, so very busy.

To get a lounger round the pool, you need to do so early. No problem getting a lounger on the beach. Lots of stones, which is a shame. We were told that the sand was imported and that’s it naturally a stone beach. We wore crocs but even these quickly filled up with stones.

Breakfast was disappointing if you are the Full-English type. The sausages are the German kind, no bacon, but the omelettes were good. They had baked beans of a sort. It was a big spread, cheese, breads, cold meat, fruit etc.

Lunch and dinner was fine. Actually really liked the choice and quality. There are two outside cooking areas too, so make sure you find them both. If you book the a-la-carte, you have to do so at reception by 11:59am, the day before. Tried to book at 12:05 and was told no!

The mini bar is included in the all-inclusive package and is restocked every day. Unfortunately, we never got any towel art, you know, when the maid makes animals using the towels.

The water slides were great. Open for 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon.
Luna Park (the fun fair) is next to the hotel and is great for kids up to the age of about 12. It is only open for one hour though, between 7:30-8:30pm. All the rides are free/included in the all-inclusive package. Maybe it was the time of year, but sadly the bumper cars and some other rides were not in service.

Evening entertainment was inside most evenings, just two shows were performed outside in the amphitheatre. There was two external entertainment troops that visited, the rest of the shows were performed by the entertainment team. Compared with entertainment seen at other resorts, this was very average. As other people said, the main language for entertainment, kids club etc. is German.

Have to agree with people that said it was a bad location. Nearer to Belek, would have been much better. Bogazkent seems like it will be heavily developed in years to come. We planned to go to Belek, but the taxi stand outside, advertised prices of 35 Euro, which we thought was too much for a 6 mile journey. There are no public buses that go along the coast to Belek, so you have a get a bus inland to Serik, then another bus back down to Belek. I think once Bogazkent becomes more developed, there will be better bus service. The hotel should really have a courtesy bus, but they don’t, hence the high taxi costs.

The staff on the whole are 95% polite and friendly. You always get one or two that spoil it, but they are a minority and guess what, they didn’t get a tip!

Would go back. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbie_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestmngdreams, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Guest ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Dreams family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Dreams Resort Hotel.

Best Regards

Dinçer ORAKLI
guestmng.dreams@sherwoodhotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We visited between 17th and 28th October.

Family of 4 (9 year old girl and 6 year old boy). Arriving around midnight the staff quickly got us checked in and had our cases delivered to the room. There was a late snack bar set up in the restaurant area - between 12am and 1 am.

Good night's sleep, though air con seems to be a hit or a miss in the room (2402).

Beds were made up each day and fresh towels laid out.

Pools were clean and we'll used. The flumes were busy, but there were signs of wear and tear on them.

Bar areas were quick to serve and the staff were really friendly.

Food was ok, a bit repetitive, but it was only 10 days and we weren't having to prepare it ourselves.

Beach was ok. Sand and pebbles, despite some of the previous reviews complaining about the beach, to my mind this is what a beach is!

My only complaint is this is sold as being Belek by the holiday company. This is a 25€ taxi journey to Belek.

All in all a good 10 day family break with nice people all around.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Bigboyboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestmngdreams, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Guest ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Dreams family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Dreams Resort Hotel.

Best Regards

Dinçer ORAKLI
guestmng.dreams@sherwoodhotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in may for 2wks all inclusive with 3 kids ages 7, 5 and 1. We were told hotel was in Belek but we were actually about 20-25 min drive from Belek. Hotel is right on the beach which is a lovely view n easy to get to, the staff couldn't help us enough and were so friendly especially omer, orkun and zelda they were 3 of the best and anyways so happy. The rooms were nice but ours was not really big enough for family of 5 and we were facing a hotel which was in middle of being built and finished, room service everyday n mini bar stocked up.The food was nice but I'm quite fussy but I much preferred the pudding they were delicious, the snack bar done lovely pizzas.The snack bar beside the park was open few hrs it did doughnuts chips kebab salad ect but one thing I was annoyed at was when you were standing in the que if it was time to shut they tell people in que no more we shut rather than serving people that cued then say shut. The beach was lovely and had plenty water sports goin on. The kids Park could probably be improved and more lighting in it for night times.The 1st week the life guard was practically none existent he would just pop to check pool every hr or 2 but the 2nd week he was there more but still not enough, slides were on 10-12 and 4-6 which the kids loved and did have life guard standing at top at all times while they were open. I thought it would be a great place for kids as had fun fairs shows and would be open all day but I was wrong they were only open 3times a day for a hour a time. The night time entertainment had some great shows on but the kids disco one was the sane every single night.Night time snacks were at midnight and was same every night cheese,Ham,salad, soup, and bread.Not really much in area a couple of shops at bottom of Street and a bazaar of clothes shops 10 min walk and 2 little super markets one 5 min walk other 15 min walk.Market was on Wednesdays and Saturdays which was 15-20 min walk. Hotel it self was so clean, beautiful and staff were lovely youd get the odd Moany 1 but apart from that fab team of staff n especially omer, okrun and zelda. Even tho I have mixed reviews We had a great family holiday would only go back if was more stuff around it eg shops, bars..

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogazkent
0.5 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anfora
Anfora
#76 of 93 in Belek
19 reviews
9.4 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#32 of 93 in Belek
2,069 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belek Beach Resort Hotel
Belek Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 11 in Bogazkent
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Dreams Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Dreams Resort

Address: Belek Mahallesi, Mehmet Akif Caddesi, 29 Sok. No: 9 | Bogazkent Mevkii, Kadriye, Belek, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek > Kadriye > Bogazkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bogazkent
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bogazkent
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bogazkent
Price Range: $53 - $2,069 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sherwood Dreams Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Sherwood Dreams Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Dreams Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing