We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's a reason I stick with HHonors hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Certificate of Excellence
Pacific, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“There's a reason I stick with HHonors hotels”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

I've yet to be displeased with the results (*knock on wood*). Room is spacious and clean. Staff is very friendly and made great recommendations for dinner in a town that doesn't have a lot of options. The hotel is located near pretty much everything in Olean, including some ski destinations if you're into that sort of thing.

My one and only complaint if I would give one is that I had a late start to my Wednesday morning (if you call 10AM late), typically I'm out the door by 8, but this week I didn't need to be and I thought I could enjoy some extra sleep. No such luck for me because unfortunately they were using leaf blowers on the parking lot from about 8AM on. They're keeping the place clean, and most people are up and out by then, so I shouldn't complain, but I am.

Room Tip: I always pick the highest floor furthest away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
We are so pleased that you were happy with our hotel and Olean. It was our pleasure and thank you for being a loyal guest to Hilton Honors. We do apologize that the outside cleaning disrupted your day to sleep in. We know how comfy the beds are and want you to enjoy them as much as possible. We will be more cautious in the future. Have a wonderful holiday weekend and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    116
    54
    23
    9
See reviews for
135
79
17
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Despite a mix-up where my reservation for two rooms which had been confirmed by telephone, the hotel had us for only one room. It was quickly sorted out but just in the knick of time as I got the last room and there was someone right behind me who was looking for a room. Brandie, the desk clerk, got it squared away. The whole staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank williamm4122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am pleased that Brandie was able to help you with your reservation. She is a true gem! Thank you for your comments about the hotel and the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

Tracy Baker, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We attended a friend's wedding in Olean and had a great time . Hotel was wonderful, clean and staff was friendly. Very clean and rooms were quiet. Beds and pillows super comfortable. Free breakfast had was adequate but staff did not refill items once empty ( we slept lat and missed out on omelets.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Lisa,
Thank you for visiting us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the friendly staff. When you visit us again, if you over sleep (on the wonderful Hampton beds) be sure to let us know and we will prepare something for you. Never leave on an empty stomach!
See you soon!

Tracy Baker, GM
716-375-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godfrey, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great for a small town. Not up to big city standards. Poor housekeeping and slow internet. Breakfast is minimal. Exercise room consists of a treadmill, a bicycle and a television. Location is good. Several restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Darryl,
Thank you for talking to me at the Front Desk. I hope I was able to satisfy your concerns with housekeeping. We will be happy to update your profile to show an AM cleaning of your room. If there is anything else we can do to make your stay better, please feel free to contact me directly.

Tracy Baker, GM
716-375-1000
Tbaker@visions-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2014

the room itself was ok and services were fine however, the bathroom left a lot to be desired - rusted fixtures and caked up dirt & grime in corners do not leave a good impression. Breakfast was good and area was clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We would love to talk to you about your stay and do what is right to make sure you are satisfied. Please contact me directly at the hotel via phone or email. We appreciate your review and will take whatever steps nessisary to ensure your happiness.

Tracy Baker, GM
716-375-1000
tbaker@visions-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Cobb, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I am a HHonors Gold member and have to give this place a 5 based on the service and cleanliness alone. Trevor at the front desk was great, Jim who handled the breakfast service was enthusiastic and helpful. And we had a nice nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrayBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments about the hotel and Jim & Trevor. I will pass along your comments to them and let them know how much you enjoyed their service. I will also pass along your review for housekeeping. We will continue to do our best and make this your home away from home!

Tracy Baker, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel goes above and beyond with Customer Service. I have stayed at several hotels due to travel for work and this hotel knows Customer Service. Very friendly, helpful and genuine. I would highly recommend this location whether for business or pleasure

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and great comments about the hotel and staff. We appreciate your business and will continue to impress!

Tracy Baker, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
17.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
17.1 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Olean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Olean

Property: Holiday Inn Express Olean
Address: 101 Main St, Olean, NY 14760-2603 (Formerly Hampton Inn Olean)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Olean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Olean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olean Hotel Olean
Olean Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing