We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Welcoming Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was decent, and the place was nice and quiet for our stay. The complimentary water and pastry station near the front desk was a nice amenity. I would recommend staying at the Olean, NY location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Julie,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the staff comments and are very happy that you enjoyed the snacks. We would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 422 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Friendly staff; easy check in; rooms were spacious; elevator was quick; many choices, both hot and cold for the wonderful breakfast; good parking; easy to find; helpful when we needed addresses of places we were going...they mapped it out for us without us even asking. We would stay here again as our first choice!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
4  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Patricia, we are so pleased that you were able to take advantage of the many offerings. Your review will be shared with our team! Thank you for staying with us and making us your first choice!
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We found the Hampton Inn Olean to be a very. Welcoming property, they gave us a great rate and fantastic service, accommodating our oversized RV and our team of sweaty cyclists with open arms.
I would highly recommend this property if your travels take you into the southern tier of New York!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you Rob. Our entire team enjoyed visiting with you, especially Mark. Your comments are appreciated and we hope to have you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great option in a small town. Staff are always polite and helpful. Rooms are always clean and well appointed. Rates are reasonable. Continental breakfast was good - had a variety of options. Location is more central to the middle of the town and you have easy access to the major interstate nearby. If you need a place to stay in Olean, this is a solid option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globetrekker84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for your survey. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the staff and our breakfast. We sincerely hope you find your way to Olean again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Im a Hilton frequent guest. While I do not usually use hotel services I prefer to use the amenities which serve my basic needs. The breakfast bar was not complete by 7am. For nutritional reasons I eat the oatmeal and that is to wait for but was served with too much water and the OJ was too sweet. I passed on breakfast overall. I went to work out instead. The gym only has three cardio machines.. some free weights would be useful. Ive seen plenty of Hampton Inns in small towns with them. Also there was no AC in the room or no fans in the machines. So if you do cardio it's like going in a sauna. You my be better outside. The water fountain was not working either. So that was a mirage. If management fixes these I think they'll be set.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
4  Thank Mocha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for being a loyal Hilton guest. We do apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. All of your comments have been addressed and taken seriously. We stand behind our product and will try harder. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If we can be of any assistance, please call me directly at the hotel. We want our guests to be 100% satisfied.

Thank you for you survey.
Tracy Baker
tbaker@visions-hotels.com
716-375-1000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Attending an event at a nearby (50 miles away - but nothing acceptable closer), we chose this Hampton Inn, and couldn't be happier. Clean, friendly staff, very comfy bed, beautiful view from the room, and the complimentary breakfast was way better than most, with different feature items each day. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you again for choosing us! We enjoyed having you here and sincerely hope to see you again! You kind words will be shared with all the team members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

After my stay in Houston at the Hampton Inn close to The Galleria, I've been here at the Hampton in Olean. I found the same quality, the same good service an professional staff. The room was nice and comfortable, the breakfast good too. If you have to come here for whatever reason, this is a good place where to rest :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for complimenting the consistency of the Hampton Brand. It's nice to be recognized for preforming and accomplishing our goals! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
17 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
17.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Olean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Olean

Address: 101 Main St, Olean, NY 14760-2603 (Formerly Hampton Inn Olean)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Price Range: $117 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Olean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Olean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olean Hotel Olean
Olean Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing