We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotal and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns during my travel. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Especially the lady in the breakfast area. Only complaint is that I had a handicapped room and the restroom isnt really set up very well for the handicapped.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rizzo8520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trayc92, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your review and comments about Sandy. I do apologoze for the accessibilty with the restroom. We do offer two different types of ADA approved rooms so on your next visit, please let us know so we can make sure the accommodations fit your needs. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 420 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

First of all, this is the first time I have ever rated a Hotel/Motel stay, but the experience was such a positive and pleasant one, I wanted to share it with other travelers. Cannot praise the staff enough for making our 6 day stay in Olean such a pleasant experience. The Hotel is located very close (walking distance) to many restaurants and stores, including Kohls, Sears and JC Penney. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast was also very good, and different every day. I would highly recommend the Olean Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trayc92, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the town. We certainly hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great option for a stay along I-86! It was one of the nicer hotels that we saw... the staff was fantastic! Great breakfast! Beautiful area, cute town with decent food. Thought this was a great option for the purpose of our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trayc92, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great hotel, very clean and orderly. Treshina was very kind and helpful the entire stay. I have been to olean Ny many times, but never have I been to a place as great as the Hampton inn. I also think that Treshina has went out of her way to make my boyfriends and I stay as great as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trayc92, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for honoring such a great team member. Treshina is definately one of a kind and we are pleased and lucky to have her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I used to live in this area and knew the hotel had been there a long time so maybe I was prepared for a "dated" hotel. I was turned off by the stained footstool in our room and suggested on our way out that it be removed or replaced. The "business center" was in a hall way near the breakfast area, lacking in privacy and printer. I did not use it. Only one available. Staff was friendly especially the hostess for the breakfast. Certainly not a bad experience but not the best Hampton we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robare526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trayc92, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you, we are currently upgrading many new items. The hallways and lobby are completed and we are scheduled for moving the business center into a more private area. We value your comments and do our best to stay in constant forward motion. We hope you will return to see many new changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This property is downtown, near the Olean mall, well within walking distance. A sports bar restaurant is right around the corner for late night shenanigans. plenty of things to do in this town nestled in the hills of Cattaraugus county. Staff is very nice, couldn't do enough to make our stay as good as any in the Hampton Inn chain. Complimentary breakfast was good many things to choose from, all were fresh and well prepared. Staff always on hand to help keep things clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trayc92, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful Hampton and Olean experience! I will be sure to pass your compliments on to Scooter's (next door) also. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our stay at the Olean Hampton Inn was pleasant. We had a quiet room not far from the lobby, which made it extremely convenient for coming and going between our trips around the area. The staff was helpful and pleasant. We'd stay there a gain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bostarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trayc92, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for letting us take care of your hotel needs. It was our pleasure and we certainly hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
17.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
14.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Olean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Olean

Address: 101 Main St, Olean, NY 14760-2603 (Formerly Hampton Inn Olean)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Price Range: $113 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Olean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Olean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olean Hotel Olean
Olean Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing